Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2005 - 11:02 a.m.
"ski time" or "tannersville, ny - land of no cell service"

Hey Journal!

What's up!? So I am writing from upstate...Tannersville, NY!

I woke up yesterday, Wednesday, at 11:15am, watched The Price is Right, and then started to get myself ready to leave for this Ski Weekend/Upstate Fun time. lol I watched the News, took a shower, and then made a CD to take with us.

At 2:30, Ilan came with Dan to pick me up, and we shoved all of our belongings into the trunk, even though they barely fit! It was funny!

We went to Stop and Shop to pick up Mike from work, we bought some Lotto tickets, but didn't win, and then we were off! Mike drove up here... It took about 4 hours, but it really didn't feel like it. We stopped over at a rest stop on the Thruway and got Burger King. I took a nice BK Crown. :) Mike got a discount on his food from Sbarro because of his CDL! So unfair lol, but cool!

We arrived up here at about 6:30! It's a little apartment-like place in the basement of Mike's Aunt's house...Beautiful Karen. It's very nice and has a little kitchen and TV and all such things. We brought our stuff in from the car, and it was really icy out. All around you, you could hear ice falling out of the trees, but it wasn't raining.. it was really weird. Later on, Ice chips started falling out of the trees, and they were moderately sized, too! They were medium sized ice cubes falling out of the trees!! So crazy!

We went upstairs for a while to his Aunt's part of the house, and we watched some TV, talked, and then Dan, Ilan, and Mike ate some dinner. I wasn't really in the mood for it, so I just ate soup when I got back downstairs. You know, my soup at hands! :)

Next we came back downstairs and played a game of Sorry, and watched the movie Troy!

I was very upset because I brought my cell phone wire so that I could go online, but up here in these mountains there is ABSOLUTELY NO CELL PHONE SERVICE WHATSOEVER!! It's so frustrating. So I figured I'd write my journals and then save them on the laptop, and upload them when I get home! I guess that'll have to do. I have no other choice. LoL It's a pain in the butt though because I am Sooooo not used to being cut off from the world as far as Cell and Internet go. I can't even get text messages! What kind of world is this! I can't believe Verizon hasn't colonized this corner of the earth!

Mike's phone gets service in town but not up here at the house.

Anyway, we went to sleep relatively early...about 12:00 and that was basically it for Day 1.

This morning we woke up at 11:27 and started to get ready for our day!

More to come later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com