Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2005 - 1:10 a.m.
"ski day 2" or "back at home"

Hey Journal!!!

I am BACK HOME right now.. and man.. WHAT AN AMAZING WEEKEND WE HAD!!

First off, let me start by saying that if you didn't already check it out... you can look at my last three entries, which I wrote while upstate! Just keep pressing the Previous Entry button.

Okay.. so.. let's start off with today's events! My alarm went off at 9:00am, and I got up reluctantly and woke up Dan, Mike, and Ilan. We got ready, and realized that we didn't have enough food to make breakfast. We decided to go out to get something from the Deli in town.. so we cleaned up the house, got ourselves ready to Skiing, and off we went.

We stopped at the Deli, and ordered food. Everyone got Egg Sandwiches, I believe... I got a scrambled egg with home fries! It was very good, and we ate it in the car on the way to Belleayre!

We got theer just after 11:45 (which was when 1/2 day prices started!) We paid for our stuff, got Skis and Boots, and off we went!

We startd out on the Green Circles again.. Easy In, Discovery Way.. and such. The skis that they gave me today were different as far as turning went, and it frustrated me a little! I couldn't turn as easily as I had been able to yesterday, so I ran into a few slight problems. I felt like I was losing control a lot, so I just made myself fall. I figured, I'd be better off falling than going crazy and tumbling into a tree or something.

One of the most crazy things was, I was coming down too fast.. Couldn't turn.. and I just PLOWED down some poor little... 7 year old girl who was with her father. She was like.. laying in my lap! LOL So embarrassing!

After a little while, I got a little more comfortable with the new skis, PLUS I started to do the pointers that David Singer had given me the day before. (In the beginning today.. I forgot about my knees and my hands..) Once I got back on track though.. I did really well again! We went down Iroquois and Huron five times, and I didn't fall once!! :)

Before doing those Green Circles again, however, Mike and Dan talked Ilan and I into going to the top of the mountain and doing one Blue Square trail called Roaring Brook! It was actually very fun, but I was still a little uneasy. I fell a few times, and by far my favorite was when I just crashed right into the side of the mountain, where there were little bushes and stuff! So random!

But never fear... Ilan, Mike, and Dan were always there to help me out of my little dilemmas, and make sure I was okay! Thanks Guys! :)

Everyone did great Skiing.. Mike and Dan were very good.... Ilan and I did well, and we loved every minute of it!

We took a break at the Lodge, got some food to hold us over, and then off we went again!

We left shortly after four.. with the mad rush of people herding out of the place! lol We got back to the house and cleaned everything up, got changed, made sure everything was neat and orderly.. and then departed for home!

It was a shame, however, that we didn't get to say goodbye to Mike's Aunt personally.. (she was out) but we did leave her a note! :)

We drove back home, and I fell asleep in the car for a while. The drive seemed to go by fast, and we stopped at my favorite Thruway rest stop on the way back... got some McDonald's.. and Ilan used the Unisex bathroom!

Before I knew it, it was time to drop off Ilan. We got to Lynbrook shortly after 10, and brought him to his house. I took the front seat, and off we went to drop me off. I got back to my house just before 11, I believe... got all my belongings together, and then Mike brought Dan home!

Let me just say.. I had such an amazing weekend. The skiing was great.. the time back at the house was so fun.. Driving around town, visiting Mike's family, all the random things we did. The BEARS (that we didn't see...), Ilan with the Flashlight, Beautiful Karen, the doggy (ignore her!), Warm's, the German Restaurant (that we passed several times), the lack of cell service, the CLOSED restaurants, Phoenicia!!, ...EVERYTHING!! Too much to even list!! Everything was just so much fun! I expected to have a good time.. but it incredibly surpassed my expectations, and I am so happy we had so much fun!

Thanks to Mike..SOOOO MUCH... for inviting me and Dan! We all had such a fun time together... Definitely extremely exciting!

CHECK OUT THE PICTURES BELOW:
SKI/UPSTATE WEEKEND PICS!

After I got home, I showed my mom the pictures... She enjoyed.

I called Re, because she is leaving for Cortland tomorrow. I wanted to see her a little before she left. She and Jen B were leaving Starbucks, and they came by to get me. We all drove around a bit.. and then said our goodbyes.. I will miss Re sooo much! We had such a great time this break.. hanging out almost every dayyy!!! Loved it!!

Anyway, I got home, Posted the pics, and here I am ready for bed!

I am so dead tired and exhausted from the amazing times we had this past four days! I plan to get lots of sleep tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com