Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2005 - 11:56 p.m.
"shopping day" or "spring schedule"

Hey Journal!

It's that time again.. time for another fun-filled Journal entry!

Today I woke up at 10:30 and got an early start to my day. I went to Best Buy in Patchogue to get some stuff for Dan for his birthday!

It was one of those days where you meet all these random people and they make you smile! lol. I bought two things at BB, (two separate times.. because I remembered something else I wanted) and the first time I had this nice lady who rang me up..She talked to me, and just seemed really nice. Then, the second time around.. I was next in line, and she was the only register taking cash. She was ringing up some man who was signing up for RewardZone, and then all of a sudden this random Internet Explorer window popped up. Since the BB registers don't have mouses.. she couldn't do anything.. and she didn't know how to get back to the register.. even though you could see it in the back.

So.. I waited a while to let her figure it out on her own.. but she looked like she was in despair.. so I went over and helped her out, and closed the window. At first she looked at me like I was crazy..casue I came out of nowhere and then started pressing buttons on her register..LOL! But once it was working again, she was so thankful! It was so funny!

So when I went back to her register...we were talking about how I used to work at Best Buy, and all about random stuff! It was so funny.. I must have been there like 12..13 minutes! It was so funny.. we just were talking about crazy things. She was like 40-something years old..too! How crazy! I loved it! I walked out of there with the biggest smile on! She said, "Have a great day! Thanks again for everything.. I don't think I'll ever forget this!" And I said, "You're Welcome! Thanks!! Have a great day, maybe I'll see you again sometime!!" So funny!

Then I left there and went over to the mall.. and while I was in Hallmark.. there was a nice lady who talked to me about the Hallmark Card! She was so fun! I loved it! lol I left there with a smile too! I'm so random!

After that, I was on my way home..but called Dan to see what he was doing. He suggested that we go to Boston Market for lunch..so we did.

We got a nice chicken meal, buy one get one free with a coupon! Very nice!

We then went back to Dan's and took a nap.. then worked on my school schedule, which is shaping up nicely. Well.. as good as it could be right now! lol

After that, it was about 6:30 and I came home to eat dinner. It was yummy chicken. It was so cold out, and I didn't feel like facing the treacherous weather.. so I decided to stay in. I watched parts of the American Idol premier...so insane.. and then other random TV.

Now I'm exhausted and ready for some sleep!

Tomorrow I want to do something fun, and perhaps go out to dinner with the peeps for Dan's birthday.. If it's at
all possible to get the peeps together!

But alas, that's all for now...Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com