Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2005 - 1:22 a.m.
"humidifier" or "ready for the snow"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 12:00! I tried to sleep late... but for some reason, I just couldn't! It was really annoying, too!

I finally got myself out of bed.. and my throat hurt soo much! It was all scratchy and beastly. I've been having this problem when I wake up for the past few days! I think it's because it's colder outside, and my Grandma has been putting the heater on more. It's making my throat dry and scratchy! Usually I'm okay after a drink and breakfast.. but today It's just been lingering! Ugh!

I watched some Millionaire and took a shower, and Dan came to pick me up. We went to the post office to mail the package to Ben! It cost $2.44. It's a calendar of "Biddys!" So we mailed off his package, and then went to the bank to deposit a check!

After doing that, we went to Target to try to remedy my dry throat problems. I bought some throat lozenger things, and also a humidifier for my room to help replenish some of the lost moisture in the air. I really hope this thingy works, and helps my air!

So we went back to Dan's... and Dan picked up his Brother and Jessica, and we went to Best Buy! His brother bought him a game for his Birthday, and Jessica bought herself the movie Glitter! Hmm.. that's a scary movie. Glad I never saw it.

We left there and went back to Dan's, where we played the game, and had lots of XBox fun! We watched a little TV, and then at 6:30ish, we ate dinner. London Broil! :) It was very very yummy! We were also planning on meeting up for dinner with Lau, JC, and Jen B!

We did meet at Uno for dinner at 7:30, and since I had already eaten, I only ate some little appetizer and then ordered dessert. We had a fun time talking.. and I love hanging out with JC and Lau, which we don't get to do that often. It was a great time. Afterwards, we went to the movies to buy tickets to see "Attack on Precinct 13" and then went to Waldbaum's to kill some time before it started!

We wandered the aisles and such.. it was fun.

We expressed ourselves, and then braved the frigid cold back to the movie theater!

Just to let you know.. It's currently 4.7 degrees outside, according to the thermometer in my room!

Anyway, the movie was pretty good.. I enjoyed the story, though at some parts it dragged a little.. and showing all the people dead in the snow with blood oozing from their heads was a little unnecessary, I thought.

We had a fun time, and after the movies we parted ways. Jen B took me home, and Lau went over to Dan's to collect the Shout About Movies game, so she could play it at school with her friends.

I realized as we got to my house, that I left my humidifier in Dan's car.. so I called Dan and asked him to give it to Lau when she came to get the DVD! She took it, and brought it back to me, here.. and all was happy! :)

Anyway, I had a very fun day, and a very fun night with Lau, JC, and Jen B, on Lau's last night before leaving for Bing!

I got home and set up my Humidifier, and let's just hope it does the job! It looks like quite the fun item!

Tomorrow I need to figure out what's going on with the WRESTLING thing... don't ask. I have to let JC and Jen B know, (if it isn't cancelled because of the snow!)

Anyway.. tomorrow is the BIG BLIZZARD or whatever... Can't wait to see how much snow we get!

But...until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com