Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2005 - 11:32 p.m.
"blizzard" or "snowed in"

Hey there Journal!

Well, well, well.. It's a Blizzard outside!!

I woke up this morning at 12:00 because the triplets came over and were making some noise. Grandma sent them into my room to wake me up...(THANKS AGAIN!!) and so I finally got out of bed some time around 12:30.

They stayed over a little longer, and then went back home once the snow started to come down. It started here around 1:00, and it was a very light snow. I spent the next hour watching Metro Traffic and weather, which repeats the same thing over and over every two minutes. One minute for Traffic, one minute for weather... 30 second commercial..repeat. Wow.

Then I came upstairs and cleaned my room for a while. I figured I should take advantage of the time at home and make myself useful. I got a lot of things sorted out, and threw out some junk, but I am sad to say that the floor remains just about as cluttered as before. I just can't seem to clear it out.

The snow kept falling, and we had about 3 inches by 4:00. I emailed the Metro Weather channel, because they asked people to.. and they read people's names on TV.. not mine, of course.. so I was sad.

I then watched some TV.. and lo and behold.. "IT" was on! Today I realized two things.. That movie is more random than I even remembered. The second thing I learned is that SO MANY PEOPLE have never heard of that movie! I thought it was a pretty popular movie.. or at least people knew about it. I mean, I knew it was a Made for TV movie.. but everyone I told about watching it today, except Re, had never heard of it before. So weird!

After it was over, I did some stuff online.. and just watched the snow fall! I played some "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire" on the computer with my mom.. because I found it under my dresser. My mom wasn't too good.. she kept getting the answers wrong. She didn't even know, "Which of these is NOT one of the seven deadly sins?" lol! Oh boy.

So I had a pretty fun day lounging around and doing nothing. The snow is still coming down, of course.. and keep in mind we already have about a foot!

I can't wait till tomorrow.. they say we should get a total of about 16-24 inches! I'm hoping for more.. and maybe we can go sledding tomorrow after it stops! Should be fun!

That right there is a picture taken out on my porch at about 1am. That's the scene outside.. apparently it's stopped snowing for now.. which is mildly disappointing, but on the bright side.. I hear it's supposed to start up again. I hope!

Anyway, that's all for now.. time to get ready for bed and such!

Have a good night everyone...enjoy the snow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com