Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2005 - 12:41 a.m.
"snowy morning" or "school tomorrow"

Hey there Journal!

Today I had a very fun day with Dan!

I got up around 12:00 and went downstairs to look at the snow outside! I was happy to see much accumulation, although I don't think I ever heard the grand total of how much snow we got. It was quite a lot, though!!! YEAH!!

I ate breakfast.. (Roast Beef and PFR) and then got ready to go out. One of our neighbors came over to snow blow our driveway..and It was weird because he did a little at the bottom, and then another neighbor came over to our driveway, and apparently asked him if he could try the snow blower. He then proceeded to finish doing our whole driveway! How weird is that!? It's like.. everyone was just itching to do our driveway! No complaints here!

So after Dan picked me up, we went to the mall. It was really empty in the parking lot.. and as we went to go inside, some lady told us that most of the stores were closed. We went in anyway, and it was so funny. The place reminded me of the Huntington Square Mall!! ALL THE STORES WERE CLOSED, and noone was even in the hallways. The only things open were Macy's, Brookstone, and Penny's..really. As we walked in, some Indian woman was leaving.. and talking to someone else.. she said, "Noone is here..so i closed.. and I'm going home!" I bet she owns one of those little things in the middle of the aisles!

It was very fun perusing the mall while it was desolate! Looking into the closed stores... It was weird.. They looked like "Wonderful lands of Clothing" all set up, and noone shopping.. it just looked weird.

I even took some pics, of course...



Anyway, since there wasn't much to do there, lol..we left and went to Dan's house. Below is another picture of the crazy snow drifts at Dan's house!

So we went in, watched some TV.. and then decided to work on my school schedule. We got all my papers and went online and figured everything out. The way I have it set up now.. I think I will be able to just go on Tuesday and Thursday! Unfortunately... just to be sure, I have to go to two classes tomorrow, also. So yes, tomorrow is officially the first day of school for me... and because they love us so much.. they made a point of saying that they WILL DEFINITELY be open tomorrow. Ugh!!

So anyway, after the whole schedule thing..we did some random stuff online, and then Steve and Marilyn came over for dinner with Dan's parents. We went to Stop and Shop to pick up their lobsters, and then came back. Dan's dad showed us a cool video from before the golf course opened! It was really funny because they said stuff about "Ghosts on the Fairway" since it's on the cemetery's land. So strange. It was channel 11 news.. from back in the day.. WPIX!

At about 9:30 I came home, and worked on some website things... I also ate a little, and now I'm ready for bed.

Gotta get up early and take a shower, eat, get my binders ready.. and off I go to school...

Also.. I must mention that it's not fair that my mom doesn't have work tomorrow... and my cousins don't have school! So unfair! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com