Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2005 - 11:57 p.m.
"first day of classes" or "24: ep6: amazing as always"

Hey Journal!!

Today was my first day of classes! Oh Joy!

Let me give you a little background before I dive right in!

I have been having the worst time figuring out my schedule because I can't seem to get the classes I want on the same days that I want them! Ugh! When they first released the schedule, and posted it on the door of the History Department office, it looked perfect for me this semester... everything I needed!!

So anyway..when the final History Department schedule came out..some of the most important things I needed were changed around, and I was quite sad! So I worked it out as best I could, and then registration came. I went online and put in all the classes I wanted.. I got everything I wanted except for Wilbur's class on the History of NYC. I was really bummed out, but I've been checking back ever since to see if it's open.

My main objective this semester was to have all my classes on two days. Either Monday and Wednesday, OR Tuesday and Thursday. (And maybe a class on Only Wednesday Night.) That would have been great. Then I could work on the non-school days! So anyway, I realized recently that one of the revisions to the schedule was the DAY of Wilbur's class. It was a MW, not a TTH.

Skip the boring details... I worked on my schedule this weekend and came up with some possibilities.. this left me with 8 classes to go to, to scout them out. Today I went to three.

Now I'll continue with my day.. and you'll pick this story up a little later...

I woke up today at 8:47 for some reason, even though I didn't need to wake up till 12:00. I tried to fall back to sleep, and after a long while I did.

I got up at 12,ate breakfast, and took a shower. I left for school... and now we continue...

In the parking lot, I saw Kyle.. and we talked a little as we walked to class. I headed over to SBS where my first class was a Germany one, with the same China lady who had taught the Nazi Germany class last semester. In keeping with her style of missing 9 classes last semester, she decided not to show up on the first day. How nice of her. After 40 mins, we all departed.

I went to the SINC site and did some random stuff online, and then it was time for Wilbur's class. I went there, and it seems REALLY interesting.. It also has a lot of challenging work, which I wouldn't mind..because I love his classes.. but.. I'll explain later. That class is full though, and despite efforts to get signed in.. there isn't any room yet available anyway.

Then it went to my third class, which is a 100-level class that fulfills a Humanities requirement. The last DEC requirement I have! So I wanted to see how that one was. Of course, there was a sign on the door that said the class had been cancelled today, I guess due to the snow. ugh!

So All-in-all today was a pointless waste, and I got nothing accomplished!

I figure I'll drop these classes, because it would be good If I could work on M,W,F.

Tomorrow I have to go to Amy's class at 9:50, then four more classes. Now, out of these four I am most sure that I am keeping Amy's class, and Tomes's class. (Tomes will give a big paper, and I an fulfill my writing requirement for the major.) Then I have three others, from which I have to pick two. Because I need a total of four classes this semester, so that I can graduate after next fall.

Anyway, I really really hope I like these classes tomorrow. Please!!

Amy's class is soooo early! I haven't taken a 9:50 class in about 2 years! It's so crazy.. but I must.. I need to graduate..so I will suck it up!

Anyway, after classes, I went to Best Buy to purchase something with my gift card from my Aunt Regina. I got the first season of the OC, and Nicole is very excited that I will soon be watching it! Let's hope I enjoy it! I talked to Re on the phone the whole way there and back! I was happy, I miss her.. she needs to come home! lol

I came home and ate dinner... Spaghetti and Meatballs, and then did some things in my room. I talked to Liz for a bit, today was her Birthday! I sat around... and then off to Dan's house at 8:15 to watch 24! We first played a game of Sequence with his Mom and Dad..and then went down to watch!

It was such an amazing episode tonight...I loved it! It started off so crazy, and I loved the way Jack went in and saved the SofD and his daughter! So so cool! Such an amazing show! And I love Berhooz!! AND MRS. ARAZ!

So, after the show was over, I came home.. and have been online doing random things with Visual Basic for no reason, and now it is definitely time for bed. Gotta get up at 8:15 tomorrow.. Much earlier than I like to see.

So that's all for now... let's hope day two, which five classes, isn't too grueling...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com