Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2005 - 10:18 p.m.
"second day of school" or "the search for the perfect classes"

Hey there Journal!

I am so exhausted, so I'm gonna try to make this quick and such.

I woke up today at about 8:00, which is much earlier than I am used to seeing! Ugh! I got ready for school and left here at 9! I got to school, and located my first class. It was Amy's class! She waited a while to start, and then basically just explained the course, and let us go. It seems like it'll be fun! Not too hard, and basically just another Amy class.

They I went to the Library to go on the computer for a while before my next class. Next up was a Music in Society class (History of course). I walked to class with Mike, he was going to SBS, and I was going to Javits. The class was too intense considering all the work my other classes are giving this semester.. but I am not even enrolled in it.. so It's okay.

After that, I went to my Disease in America class with Tomes. Mike came with me instead of going to his class, cause he thought he might like my class. It was a little long and boring, but that's the way she is on the first day, I guess. Consequently, Warren (as in Warren Stanley Miller III) is in that class too!

Mike and I got pizza at the Union.. and ate and such between classes, also. We had lots of time to kill today since we got out early a lot.

After the History of Disease class, we went to locate my next class. I was kinda scared because it was in the CHORAL room! So scary! The class is History of War and the Military. It's actually a really fun class. It looks very interesting, and pretty easy. I'm happy! It was a little scary though, since the seats are all on little tiers like a true Chorus room. So weird.

Anyway, after that I went to History of Science and Technology! It wasn't bad either. Mei from Best Buy was in the class, and also... this man walked in, and immediately thought... "That's the custodian from Tackan when I was little!!" Then I looked down, and sure enough, he was wearing his Smithtown School District shirt! SOOO WEIRD! LOL!

Anyway, it was a very long and grueling day. Five classes in a row, and I figure I'll keep the four I mentioned. I am so exhausted from them, and also just work out from worrying about making my schedule work out! I'm glad that it actually seems to be taking shape, and making some sense now!

Anyway, I came home and watched TV...ate some dinner.. and then went online for a while. I watched Jeopardy and Wheel, and other assorted shows. Now, I am going to bed nice and early so I can get up early tomorrow and enjoy my day off from school! ACK! What a day!

So happy to be relaxing now, and getting a good night's sleep.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com