Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2005 - 9:58 p.m.
"roosevelt field" or "wireless for sam"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very fun and interesting day. It felt a little weird because I didn't have any school.. and for some reason, I just felt like.. I should be doing something all day. It's not like I didn't have days off in previous semesters, but it's just that.. I guess since I went the past two days, I just felt like I should be going. Who knows.. I'm crazy!

So I got up at 9:15... (Which is way too early for a day off).. and I took a shower, and got ready to go out with Dan. It was good, though, that we got out early and made the most of the day! We went first to Hofstra so that Dan could get a transcript sent to American from his class last semester. We walked over the crazy bridge thing, and over to the office place, and filled out the form, and then departed. We then went over to Roosevelt Field, where I got a pair of pants in Aeropostale that I had wanted! I was so happy they had them in my size! :) (Because they didn't in OUR mall.)

Anyway, we walked around the mall a little..perused the goods, and then ate some lunch at Johnny Rockets. It was hot because the Juke Box thingy was only 5 cents per song!! That's so great compared the the diner, which is like $.50 per song! Such a rip off! I got Chicken Fingers, and they were quite yummy. That's a fun place.

We walked around some more, then left and went to the Garden City Best Buy. Dan wanted to get a CD, but they didn't have it, so we bought some Best Buy GAME Gift Cards, for the next few times he gets an XBox game. lol He bought them for 20 cents each! haha!

Once we departed there, I called Sam to tell her that we were finished, and that would would like to come over and do the Networking! :) She wanted to get the components for a wireless network in her house! I said I'd come help, and Dan and I headed on over. She had to take a shower first, so we stopped off at DavisVision, to look for glasses.

On Friday, I'm going with my mom to get my eyes checked and then get a new pair of glasses. The thing is, every single time I go, I ALWAYS pick out the same frames. The same exact frames that I've had for the past 5 years. And yes, I think it's definitely time for a change. I wanted to go ahead of time with Dan to take a look at the selections. Most of them, I hated with a passion. It was quite dismal. They glasses all have something I deeply hated.

After a while, though, we were able to seek out three pairs which I liked. Two that are rectangular-ish, and of course..the trusty "CELEBRATE" style frames of the Advantage Eyewear Collection, which I currently sport.

So as we finished up at the place, Sam called and informed us that she was out of the shower. We picked her up and went to the Best Buy in Patchogue, and picked up the Linksys Wireless Router that she needed! :)

We purchased and then headed on back to the house of Spammus. We hooked up the router and set up the wireless stuff! It all works, and Sammus is excited that she can go online while sitting in her bed at night! lol

We left Sam's at 4, and went back over to Dan's house, where we watched some Judge Judy, and Wheel of Fortune, and such.

After Wheel, I came home, to get an early start on my night. I showed my Mom some stuff on the TV, and then came upstairs and took a shower.

That's all for today..and here I am now! I had a very fun day, and feel like it was quite action-packed and eventful! Good thing I got up early!

Anyway, that's all for today... Gonna get to bed early tonight so I can tackle my four classes tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com