Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2005 - 11:47 p.m.
"bingo!" or "long day of class"

Hey Journal!

Man, today was such a fun day! And it was quite unexpected because of my long day of classes that I had.

I woke up early at 8:00 this morning, and then got ready for school. After my first class, I went to the computer lab and posted a short entry about my day so far.. so you can go back and read that for the details.

After leaving the SINC Site, I went to the SAC for some Pizza. It's so weird because I ate breakfast before leaving for school.. and it always happens that I get hungriest just an hour or so after eating breakfast. THEN I can go a few hours without food, but that first hour is the worst.

Anyway, my pizza was yummy, and after eating I departed for SBS to go to the History Department and purchase some Course Packs. I went in and over to the CoursePack room. I got two of the four that I needed, and off I went to Tomes's class. I got there about 10 mins early, and Mike arrived about 2 mins before class. We talked a little, then Clas� began. It was a little long, and dry.. but not too bad. I think she's a good teacher, just expects a lot of the students, and also likes to take things very seriously. Or at least TRIES to come off that way.

Anyway, after that class... It was time for War and the Military. It was an interesting class. He had problems with the projector thing.. it was showing up BLUE TINTED and you couldn't read anything on the screen. It was so bad. But after much work.. He figured out that the wire was loose in the back on the laptop, and that's why it was all weird colored. LOL

We talked about the battle of Gettysburg, and learned some stuff. It seems like a good class, I'm happy I'm keeping it.

In my final class, We learned about the Smithsonian Institute, and the Janitor from Tackan was sporting a Tackan Sweatshirt! Such school spirit he has! LOL I love it!

Finally, School was over.. but I was surprised at how Awake I was, and how the day just flew by. It didn't even drag. I was very happy about that!

So... I came home and was quite hungry. Luckily, my mom had picked up some China food for me from Dragon!

I never felt so much like Sandra Bullock in Two Weeks Notice as I did tonight eating Chinese Food. You probably can't tell from the picture below (cause it just doesn't capture the essence), but I was completely surrounded by Chinese food boxes and bags and noodles and soup, and rice and tea, and fortune cookies. It was just one of those moments.

Then of course, I followed that up by having a severe "IT" Feeling. I opened my fortune cookie and couldn't help but picture a giant eyeball coming out and walking around the table. Ugh! And the teeth/claw one.. So strange. Anyway, I cleaned up my Chinese food and departed the kitchen.

On a related topic.. if anyone remember about two years ago, Sam and I opened a fortune cookie and it had a Chinese word written on it... it said that it was pronounced "Hong-Se" And Sam and I enjoyed it for some reason. If you remember what the heck the word was.. let me know. Thanks.

After eating, Dan came with his Brother and Grandfather and picked me up for our Bingo extravaganza tonight. We then collected Jen B and off we went! We got there in time for the 7:30 starting time, of course. The Suffolk Bingo Palace is so amazing. We sat next to the SAME TWO old ladies that we sat across from last time!! LOL

On the second round of the night.. It was a Share the Wealth. You had to get a "Clover" shape. I was doing alright, but then I started to get a lot of numbers on my top card!! Finally, I was just waiting for one number... B10! It happened again.. my feet started to get shakey, and my hands started to get sweaty.. and I was all nervous. THEN it happened. She called it! "B-10!!!" BINGO!!!!

AHHHH!! I was sooo happy. I love Bingo! It's so fun, and it's so weird that I win almost every time we go. I don't know why it is.. but it just happens that way! LOL

Since it was Share the Wealth, I got 75% of the Admissions sales, which was 287.50! WOW!! HOW AMAZING IS THAT!! My last big payout was a year ago.. 337.00! I just loveee winning at this place!

Anyway, Jen B came really close to winning a few, and so did Dan, but unfortunately they didn't. I was rooting for them all the way, all the time! I was happy because Jen B put out Re and my senior Pictures for Good Luck! :)

PS- It was bugging me, so I looked it up. "Hong Se" means "Red"..as in the color.

So...after Bingo we dropped off Jen B, brought Dan's grandpa home, and then I came home too.

It was such a fun night and day! I am now REALLY exhausted, however. I can barely keep my eyes open! lol

Tomorrow I have to get my new glasses, and get my eyes checked. (In the reverse order!) Should be -exciting-!

Alrighty..that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com