Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2005 - 1:17 a.m.
"eye exam" or "guests of the 2:10 club"

Hey There Journal!!

Today was a fun and exciting day.. and I shall proceed by telling all about it!

I woke up today at about 11:30, and I got ready to go out. Dan came at about 12:30, and we went to get his hair cut at my haircutter, Pat. Pat cut his hair, and it they talked and stuff! So weird.. they talked about so many random things. I just read the newspaper the whole time!

After we were done, I went over to Stony Brook to get some Course Packs, and have lunch with Mike. We went to the History Department office and I purchased my two remaining coursepacks! Not too overpriced. I think I did well. I got some more textbooks from the library, and hopefully I won't have much expense in that department this semester.

We met Mike at the SAC, and went to get food with him and his friend Lisa. Dan and I got pizza, and the lady in front of us kept complaining and mumbling that she got a small piece.. so the man finally just gave her an extra slice! It was so funny, cause the lady he worked with was like, "She didn't deserve that.. she was being so annoying.. it wasn't even small.." And really.. It was a big piece.. she was being a super beast. LOL

So, we waited for Mike to get his Harvest Moon, and then went to eat. We met the rest of the "2:10 Club" which Included Jen Turnquist from HS! It was crazy.. we were like "I know you!" So, we ate, and conversed, about random things, and were struck by the wonder of the little paper about Forkless Gourmet Bun Meals! :)

Dan and I had to depart, as did Mike. We had to go because I had an Eye appointment... and Mike thought he had to go to work! lol Dan dropped me off at home, and my mom and I went to DavisVision. We met with the eye doctor lady who was REALLY nice. I love her so much. She's the same one I went to last year...and the year before that.. and so on! LOL

She examined my eyes, and then she put those crazy drops in my eyes to dilate them. The past few years, I didn't want to do it because I had to go out that night, and I had to drive. I didn't want to be all blurry while driving..so I told her not to, but tonight, I didn't have anything to do..so she did it!
This year I have the same prescription for my left eye, but the right one is just SLIGHTLY worse than it used to be. Actually kinda sad. lol!
I had picked out my frames the other day with Dan.. a nice change from my old style. The guy measured my face and then put all the information into the computer, and then I remembered to tell him that I need the CR39 Lenses. UGH!

Little background... Whatever the regular plastic lenses are, they make me feel like I'm in a fish bowl, and everything around me is demented.. SO the nice eye doctor lady told me that I should try these REGULAR plastic lenses. (You see, the special ones don't break/scratch as easily.. so they tend to use those more often.) Anyway, I tried the regular plastic, and they worked perfectly. I didn't have the problem anymore, AND I never had a problem with them cracking or something.. So.. I was happy.

ANYWAY, for the THIRD YEAR IN A ROW... We ask to make sure they put the CR39 in, when they put it in the computer. Of course they guy didn't..and he was like "Well, this is the one we use most often.." So my Mom says, "But we had a problem with them, and now we get this kind of lens.." So he tells me, "Well, we can't give kids any other kind of lens, This one is more safe for them." NOW, I have heard that the past 3 years in a row. I am so pissed. These people have my fricken chart right in front of their ass-faces. Can't they look at it and see I'm freaking 21 years old!

I said, "I'M 21 YEARS OLD!" In this pissed off kinda way! The lady behind the counter was like, "Watch who you're calling a kid!" To the man. HA! I wasn't saying it because I was insulted that he thought I was young.. But i was saying it becuase their logic is that irresponsible and active kids should have more protection on their glasses.. and I'm old enough to be responsible for my glasses, and not just like.. throw them around like a fool! Such ass-ness.

So, as a result, I had to get SLIGHTLY different frames that are more...compatible, so to speak, with my lenses. They still look nice, and all-in-all, I think I may actually like them better! :)

I went back into the room, and she looked into my greatly dilated eyes, and said everything was fine. So we left the place and went to Starbucks so I could get a THC, and then we went to the Bank so my Mom could deposit her check from work!

We left and came home, where I went online for a while and talked to Mike and Dan and others, and then ate dinner. Yummy Chicken! It made my tummy smile.

Around 8:45, Dan picked me up, and we didn't really have a plan.. But I went over his house and we played around on the computer, and then watched some TV. We called it a night relatively early.. My eyes hurt a little.

Dilated Pupil:

So now I am home.. I ate some of "Milk's favorite cookie," Oreos, and now it's time for sleepies! I had a super-fun night and day.. and It was very very enjoyable.

Tomorrow's agenda includes Veloch's Wrestling match, and a little get-together at Dan's house tomorrow night.. as well as other assorted fun, I'm sure!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com