Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2005 - 2:50 p.m.
"mason raige" or "drinking nighr"

Hey Journal!

Wow, What a day... Sorry I didn't post last night, but we had a fun sleepover, and it kept me from my Journaling!

Yesterday I woke up at about 12:00 and my mom had gotten a call from the Glasses place, saying that my glasses were ready for pickup! We left my house and went to get them... the man fit them to my face, and then we left. It was exciting. I enjoy my new spectacles.

After that, Mother and I went to Macy's to get some new Undershirts, and then had lunch at Sundried Tomato. It was funny...there was a surprise party there, and all the people were showing up, and talking about how they were gonna surprise the lady. I loved it.

Next I came home and took a shower to get ready for the day. Dan came and picked me up, and we went to the store. We then went to the Library because I needed to get some books for school. I got the books I needed...and as we were checking out our books... Dan noticed a sign that said there was going to be a Lecture Series at the library featuring my PROFESSOR for my War and the Military class! We signed up so we can go to it!! I hope it's good for some brownie points or something!! :) Plus, the topics are the same as my class.. so it should help me out!

Also at the library, I saw Cathy Ball.

We left the library and went to the mall to get my some ghetto clothes to complete my ghetto outfit for the night. You see, last night was my own little ghetto night! LOL So random.

We got a shirt... so funny.

We then left and I came home to get directions to Mason Raige's Wrestling match!! AHHH!! Dan picked me up and then we went to get Jen B and JC! We headed over to the Deer Park Community Center for the action!!

First of all, by the time we got there, there was just "standing room only!" Quite the popular event. We found a nice spot to stand against the wall, and we weren't too far from the ring. The event started... It was really random and weird. It was actually very pathetic if I must say. I mean, people who get soooo into this, and think it's sooo cool.. Really need to rethink their lives.

So anyway, we suffered through sooo many matches. Some were a bit entertaining, and as Jen B said.. the gymnastics and jumps and throwing were pretty cool looking, and it woulda made it better if they didn't add in the Fake punching. It was just like.. seeing them PRETEND to punch eachother cheapened all the other stuff!

Finally, It was time for the tag team match with Veloch! LOL It was sooooo funny! And sooo random. He came out with his mean faces on, and riled the crowd. JC and I were snapping away with our cameras! LOL It was fun to watch, and Veloch WON the BELT!! WAY TO GO!!!!

Anyway, I got lots of pics and video which I will post when I get home! Be sure to check them out!

Afterwards, we saw him out in the hallway, and waited outside the little black curtain for a loooooong time so that JC could muster up the courage to ask him for an autograph! She bought a shirt for Lau and got her ticket signed. He came out and talked to us for a while... he and JC reminisced.. and then we departed.

It was very very very strange, but I had a very fun time, and it was something different for us to do! I have such fun memories, looking back on it, of just standing outside the curtain.. LOL so Funny

One other thing to mention, was that the lady sitting in front of us in the place, was one of the special ed teachers from SHS... you know.. the one that always worked in that CORNER office in G-Tower..second floor. She was telling us about how she wanted to go see him and all!

Anyway, we left after talking to Veloch, and brought JC back to her house to get her car. We call met back here, and had a little drinking night/sleepover. Mike and Jess came over, and we had a fun time.. lots of drinking.. lots of card games... very very fun. Dan went to sleep around 3, and I went to bed around 5.

We woke up this morning...Mike's alarm went off with some crazy ass song. LOL! We sat around for a while talking and everything, and then started to clean up. Mike had to depart for work, and we watched some GREAT show on the Travel Channel about the Mall of America, and Camp Snoopy. Then after it was over, ANOTHER great show came on.. called 10 Best Food Factories in America. it was soooo great! All about Kellogg's, and Tootsie Pops, and Ben & Jerry's, and Jelly Beans.. It was so cool!

We vacuumed the basement, and cleaned the tables and counter and Febreezed the rug and pillows... and the basement is shaping up nicely.

Now, I am going to join Jen B and Dan in the fun they are having over on the other side of the basement, and I shall update you later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com