Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2005 - 11:42 p.m.
"fire alarm madness" or "new site design"

Hola Journal!

First off, I would like to start off today's Journal entry by announcing two things!

First of all.. there are MANY new picture pages up on the website. I put them up yesterday, but forgot to mention them... they are...
01/29/05 - Mason Raige!
01/22/04 - Blizzard Conditions!
01/20/04 - Dan's 23rd Birthday!

The second little bit of news I have, is that I have redone the opening page of Fojin.com. I liked the overall layout and look of the site, but it needed a little touchup, so I reorganized it! If you would be so kind, please go to Fojin.com and let me know what you think of the new site design by clicking the POLL on the right side! :)

Anyway, now it's time to let you know about my day!

I woke up at 8:00 and pulled myself out of bed. I readied myself for school, and off I went.

Amy's class was alright.. It went by pretty fast. After that, I had my break, and I went online at the Union SINC site, and then got some Pizza at the SAC before my next class.

After that, I had my Disease class with Tomes. Mike was there, of course, and there was some scary lady sitting behind me asking me a million questions, and trying to talk to me about all these History professors! I couldn't deal! She was so annoying!

The class was a little long, but it's weird.. she's been dragging so much. The last class I took with her, she was much more lively, and seemed more fluent. Maybe it's just because it's the beginning of the semester.. she's moving slowly.

Anyway, after that I had War and the Military. We learned more about Gettysburg, and it really is a very very interesting class!

Tomorrow night is his lecture at the Library, and of course we're going to go and I'll try to get some brownie points! :)

My last class of the day was perhaps the most unusual. It's now time for me to explain the loud and strange sounds you heard playing before.

It was about 10 minutes into class, and all of a sudden, this sound.. The sound of a Nuclear Attack alarm combined with a Railroad crossing started blaring in the SBS Building! Yes... something was wrong with the fire alarm. We all got out of the building. No police or fire people showed up for over 30 minutes! It was so crazy.. people were outside calling the SB Police to see what the heck was going on. Lots of people just hung out in the lobby of the building. Anyway, after 40 minutes of listening to that blaring and insane noise.. a man in a SimplexGrinnell truck pulled up, went inside, and soon after.. the noise was stopped, and we returned to class!

After school, I came home and ate dinner, worked on the website, and watched Wheel of Fortune! I couldn't believe that the girls today didn't get the bonus puzzle! It was soooo easy! I remember sitting there and wanting to kill them for missing that!! LOL

Tomorrow's episode is HARRY POTTER AND RON WEASLEY! YEAHHH!! :)

In other news, it's extremely exiting to report that Siena College is now a Facebook school! Kristen said that there were over 700 people signed up for it on the first day! How amazing! YAY! Now I have more friends! MOre people to waste time on the Facebook with! I love it! :)

I ate more food, and now it's time for bed. I'm really really tired!

Tomorrow should be a nice relaxing day! I really need to catch up on some sleep.. I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com