Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 04, 2005 - 1:07 a.m.
"regis and kelly's phone call" or "my lonely desk"

Hey There Journal!

I can't believe I've been up since 8am..and still going! So weird how some days you can wake up and be active all day, and then not drop dead at 11pm, and other days, such as yesterday, you can wake up at 12, and be ready for bed at 11!

Oh well! lol!

Today I woke up at 8, and watched some TV before leaving for school. I watched Live! With Regis and Kelly before leaving, and it was really funny because they talked about this woman in Louisiana who never had a phone before, until last week! She just got it installed in her house.. and she's about 70-something.

They though, since she just got a phone, they'd make it special bu giving her a call! So they got the number, and regis got the phone and dialed her number. She picked up after a few rings, but they both said hello at the same time.. then again.. and she hung up! LOL

Regis was becoming discouraged, so Kelly dialed the phone, but this time the lady didn't pick up! They went to another segment, and I didn't want to leave for school...because I had a feeling there would be more.

Sure enough, the control room got her on the phone, and Regis and Kelly talked to her. Kelly kept asking, do you know who REGIS PHILBIN is! The woman kept saying she couldn't hear the name. So finally she said, "We have a live television show.. and you are on it..right now.." The woman said, "Oh, Okay." LOL!! Then Kelly was like "DO YOU HAVE A TV?" The woman says.. "No" LOL!! So Regis and Kelly congratulated her on her new phone, she said thank you, and they hung up! SO AMAZING. It's botched up segments like this that make the show so much funnier than it would be if they weren't messed up. It's the mishaps of everyday life that I find to be so hysterical.. and to see that even Regis and Kelly have them.. its so funny.

Anyway, I went off to school a little late.. and got to class just in time! Amy's class was alright.. we learned about.. umm.. Historical attitudes toward birth control! It took a while to think of that... I think I was falling asleep or something!

Amy let us out about 20 minutes early, and I had my break. I went to the Union SINC site and went online for a while, talked to Nicole for a while online, and then went to the SAC to get some Pizza.

My next class was Tomes, It was good. Mike was there, we conversed a bit, and class went by relatively quickly. In War and the Military he talked more about Gettysburg, and I swear this is the most interesting class I may ever have taken! It's so cool, and so interest-holding.

Last.. I had my Science in America class, where she handed out our first paper assignment, on the third day of class. So random. She put the class to sleep with a repetitive lecture, but somehow I wasn't really affected! LOL

I went home and ate some dinner... Meatloaf and potatoes, and such. I then came online and started working on a little project for Nicole.. some Code for her Journal! I was happy with my progress, but I had to stop to go over Dan's!

One thing I must also mention is, the episode of Wheel that was on tonight, was the one we saw, where the girls won $100,000! Apparently they changed the order... maybe they thought It'd be better for ratings to have the $100,000 winners on Thursday instead of Wednesday! Who knows the logic behind it.. all I know is they did it.

So I went over Dan's and we left to go to the Golf Course to pick up his brother from work. He was working the Coat check!

We got there early, so I went down to my office to scope things out! There are lots of random boxes in there, and I think they're going to paint the walls! They took my bulletin board off the wall, and somehow it ended up in the garbage!!! Thank God I went there and rescued it! I cleaned it off and put it in my desk drawer! LOL It was so sad to see my desk without fun things on it, and the phone and computer looked sooo lonely! :(

I can't wait to go back to work!

So we hung out for a while waiting for Dan's bro, and Dan talked to his Mom and Dad on the phone, they had just arrived home from Tortola, Beefis. LOL

We went back to their house, talked about their trip for a little, and then it was snowing pretty hard.. so I decided to come home. I came home, and ate some chicken soup that my Grandma had made, and I finished up my little project for Nicole! I do think it came out preeeeeety good, if I do say so myself! :)

Anyway, now it's time for bed, and I am getting a bit tired!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com