Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2005 - 11:32 p.m.
"tax time" or "shall we dance"

Hey Journal!!

Let me start out be telling you that the "CHALLANGE" episode of Cosby is on right now! YEAHH!! :)

Today I woke up at 11:00 to go to H&R Block, located on the second floor of Sears, in order to get my taxes done. They man, named Melchoire, did my mom's first, and then mine. It took an hour.. the appointment was for 12:00. It was actually kind of fun watching him put everything into the computer, and then watching the amounts come up in the little forms! I know, I'm nerdy..but what the heck!

So we finished up there, and went to Staples so I could buy some new Label Maker Tape. You see, after a year an a half, I finally ran out of label tape, and needed more. So I picked out some nice "Black on White Tape" and that was that.

We got back home, and I set out to clean my car. It took about two hours, and I cleaned the whole thing inside... every last crevice! I vacuumed the seats and the mats and the floor! It's so amazingly clean!

After I was finished with that, I came inside and did some things around the house..and eventually Dan came and picked me up. We went to the Hauppauge Place Diner for dinner.. it was PACKED! We sat in the back room, and there were lots of strange people around us. I got some soup and a GAC! It was yummy.

We then went to Sears to look for windshield wiper fluid for Dan's car. We would have gone to pep boys, but it was closed at 8:30. Stupid. So we tried Sears, but there was no luck! Next we stopped off at the bank to deposit checks, and I was headed home.

We got here, and I was going to go inside and head to bed, because I feel a little crappy.. Kinda sick.. but we decided to watch a movie. We watched in my driveway, in Dan's car, on my laptop! I had taken "Shall We Dance" out from Netflix.. so we watched that! It was a good movie, and I enjoyed it.. especially the lady.. Ditzy Mitzi! I thought I knew her from some other movie.. but I guess I was wrong because IMDB says she hasn't been anything I've ever seen before.

After the movie was over, I packed up my laptop and we unknotted the extension cord, and put it away! Now, I'm just relaxing and getting ready to go to bed! Tomorrow is the SuperBowl! WooHoo!

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com