Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2005 - 12:18 a.m.
"super bowl xxxix" or "the good old statue of liberty play!"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day! I woke up around 12:30 and spent the next few hours doing random things around the house. I ate some lunch, and then watched the first few minutes of "Shall We Dance?" with my Mom. Then I went up to take a shower.

After getting showered and ready, I went over to Dan's for the Super Bowl! We went to Waldbaum's to redeem bottles, and then bought lots of snacks and goodies for tonight. There were so many weirdos in the food store today... especially the woman on line ahead of us who was old, and insisted that her Valued Shopper Card wasn't taken.. but it said right on the screen "Valued Shopper Card #---Whatever" She was so weird.

We got chips, and soda, and pretzels, and all kids of yummy things. Then we came back here. Dan's parents had some friends over for the game, and we started watching. We watched upstairs and they watched down in the basement. Fuzz Bob was there.. and Big Ed.. and the like. Mike then came over and we had a fun little time watching the game.

I was obsessed with the Statue of Liberty play.. and wanted them to use it.. although I don't think they did. Mike broke a glass ginger ale bottle. For Shame. LOL

We had a little football pool going here, and I didn't win anything. :( Some scary man who left halfway through the game won. So unfair!

We ate food, and had good times, and then the game was over. The only commercial that really impressed me was one by FedEx-Kinkos. A funny one about making a good SuperBowl Commercial!

So anyhow, afterwards we played a game of cards with Dan's Dad and Big Ed. Dan's Dad wiped everyone out!

Online, I found this interesting little doodad that displays a map of the states you've visited! Here are the ones I've visited.... Let's just say the map's a little one-sided! I need to expand my traveling!

Now we're gonna watch some TV, maybe even some OC. Then it'll be time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com