Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2005 - 11:19 p.m.
"gettysburg assignment" or "24: hour 8"

Hey Journal!

Right now Diaryland is being beasty with the entry form, so here I am writing in a notepad window. I don't know what it is, but there's just something about writing it HERE that's so different from the DLand environment. It's like I'm writing something totally different. The words just don't look right on this page. But alas, I must do what I must do in order to get this down! :)

Last night was a lot of fun... went to sleep.. this morning we woke up and made eggs for breakfast! Very yummy.

I came home at about 1:00 and took a shower, ate some lunch, and did many things around the house. I also set out to work on some of my schoolwork. Right now I had an assignment for War and the Military, where we were each given a character at the battle of Gettysburg, and we had to find out a little bit about the role they played there, for class tomorrow. The one assignment I currently have is a paper for my History of Science and Technology class. It's about how these two particular men helped to further the field of science in the US. It shouldn't be too bad, but I want to get working on it right away in order to not fall behind this semester!

Lately I've been using the FireFox web browser. I find it to be extremely enjoyable, and it has many many advantages over using Internet Explorer. Some things, though I need IE for.. so it's a little frustrating, but I'm trying to make the shift to FireFox!

Anyway, I made myself some Macaroni and Cheese..it was very good, and then I finished up my little "role" project, and then did some Facebook things!

Man, I blame Facebook for any and all of my procrastinating lately. It consumes so much of my time searching for freinds and looking through the lists of friends that my friends have.. in hopes to find one that I can add as well! Quite the addiction, my friends, quite the addiction! (PS...If you don't already have it.. GET IT!.. and Then add me as a friend. Thanks. )

After that, dinner was ready. Mother called me. We had lamb chops, I think... and rice, and vegetables. I didn't eat the veggies cause they were a weird assortment that didn't please me.

I came back upstairs, and before I knew it, it was time to go over to Dan's for 24!! We watched the show.. it was super-exciting! I really want to know what happens to Berhooz and Dina as they head off aimlessly with half-assed medical attention! lol I can't believe that guy got shot!! BUT I AM SOOO HAPPY THAT TONY'S BACK IN ACTION!!! :) I wonder when Michelle will come back! She's working at Division..so I assume that she'll play a role in the upcoming crisis. It's crazy that next week one of the power plants is going to melt down! And I feel sooo bad for the innocent one, who got interrogated! And I am proud of Edgar for finally standing up for something, and more importantly catching that beast in action! HAHAH!

So anyway, after the show I headed home. Dan and I located Mike's lost license and ID card in the back seat on the floor. How they managed to jump out of his wallet and onto the floor is quite the mystery.. but alas... Mysteries are...
*TIME OUT - I wanted to insert something witty here..so I searched for "Mysteries are..." in order to fill in the blank.. and these are some of the random ones I came up with.
Mysteries are...
Mysteries are not necessarily miracles.
Mysteries are also stories where a problem, crime, or puzzle must be solved.
Mysteries are the last really great stories being written today.
Mysteries are, simply, good stories.
Mysteries are for Wimps
Mysteries are great for teaching critical thinking, reading, and writing skills, and utilize a higher order level of learning.
Mysteries are presented through the eyes of St. Joseph.
Mysteries are designed to have fun with.
Mysteries are good for children.
Mysteries Are Often Most Mundane.

There you have it, folks... some of the internet's most exciting descriptions of what Mysteries are!

Anyway..now that I'm home, I ate some food.. a nice SuperPretzel, printed out my stuff for school tomorrow, and now I'm ready to go to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com