Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2005 - 11:03 p.m.
"paper writing" or "library politics"

Hey there!

Today was a rather fun day! I woke up around 11:30 and got my day started. I watched a little TV..some Golden Girls...and then I went and ate Breakfast, took a shower, and made a haircut appointment for 2:30. From then on, I worked on my paper for HistOfScience! I got about 1.5 pages done so far, and I plan on making it four pages or so.. So it shouldn't be too bad! I really need to crack down on the paper though... UGH pressure.

Anyway, I went and got my hair cut at 2:30, and was back home a little before 3.

Dan picked me up and we went to PepBoys to get some windshield wiper fluid for his car, and then to Boston Market for lunch! We had yummy chicken, and then went back to Dan's.

We watched some TV..did some computerly things, and even set up Wirehog accounts! How exciting! :)

After that we watched Jeopardy, and then had to rush off to the library for the talk with my War and the Military professor! It was interesting, but some of the people there were such typical library patrons! They were all old and hostile and yelling at eachother! Such crazy people! Especially this one guy with a walker! He was obsessed with the Budget of the Pentagon, and..something else.

After the thing was over, I talked to Kim at the desk for a while... she told me about the crazy shake ups going on at the library now! Moser and Ms. Wiskoff are being relocated to the Commack Branch! HOW INSANE IS THAT! I mean, that's just WRONG! I can't believe it! Anyway.. that's the way the library worketh. And big Bob and PAT FISHER are going to take over Nesconset! How horrible! Poor, poor Nesconset Branch!

Anyway, after that I went over to Nesconset to talk to Debbie about such things, but unfortunately there were too man others around to discuss library politics, so we did not.

Dan and I then went to Dunkin' Donuts..and then I came home!

I watched a cool show on the Discovery Channel about breaking into houses and how to better protect your goods and all! It was pretty cool....I'll watch again next week, too!

Anyway, now it's time for bed.... I may try to get just a little more of this paper done beforehand!

That's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com