Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2005 - 11:06 p.m.
"dan comes to class" or "cort tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun today.. but of course, did not go without it's craziness! (The Iron)

I woke up at 8:00 and got ready for school. I ate breakfast, and then met Dan at the Nesconset Branch. He wanted to come to class with me today, so we met there, and then drove to school!

We got there right on time, and first stop was Amy's class! We got there, and she reminded us that we had a quiz today! WHO KNEW! LOL! Of course this now presented the dilemma of how Dan was going to take the quiz but not be noticed! So, we ultimately decided that he would take it, but then go tell her after class. The reason for that, was that it's small enough of a class taht she might remember him being there next to me, and then not see him again.. so when it's paper grading time, she'll realize the missing link was somehow related to ME.

Anyway, halfway through the class I remembered that I left the iron plugged in at home! You have no idea how big of an issue that is in this house. If we get halfway to my aunt's house and realize the iron MIGHT be plugged in, we drive ALL THE WAY BACK, only to find that it wasn't plugged in anyway! (This happens too often.. and It's never actually plugged in!) Anyway, I would never hear the end of it, and I would be killed if I left it plugged in, so after class we darted back to my house! I ran in, and I saw my grandma's jacket..but not her... I ran upstairs and it was still plugged in, and I unplugged it.. PHEW!! That was close! (Even though it has an automatic shut-off, and was cold by the time I got back!) So..Back to school we went.

We got a crappy parking spot. Not nearly as amazing as the great one we had the first time. We then went to the Bursar/Registrar so Dan could request a transcript of his Stony Brook classes be sent to American.

We went to the SAC to eat pizza, and then Mike met up with us, and we went off to Tomes's class. It was long and drawn out today, mostly because I feel like we keep going over this same thing!

War and the Military was good, Dan enjoyed, and we finished up the Battle of Gettysburg today... gonna start a new battle on Tuesday! Ahh!

Finally was my Hist of Science class.. it was dry. Very very long and dragged out.. Dan was very bored by it! LOL She takes points that could be explained in two sentences and drags them out over about 30 minutes! LOL She's so weird.

Anyway, after that we headed out, and I dropped Dan off at his car!

I came home, and did some things involving school, and other such stuff. I got some things ready for Cortland, and then went over to Ian's to help fix his computer. I did a little work on it, and fixed his main computer... but the laptop was beyond help! Everything was working perfectly on it, but it just WOULD NOT go to web pages! I have no idea what its problem was!

Anyway, I came home and now I have been doing some online junk, and still need to pack, because Dan, Jen B, and I are leaving for Cortland tomorrow at about 11am! :) WOO HOO!

We should have quite the fun time!

It's time for me to get to work though.. I wanna pack, do online stuff, and then some of my paper before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com