Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2005 - 9:32 p.m.
"cortland day 2" or "the trip home"

Hey Journal!!

Well!!! I am home for Cortland, and I can't wait to tell all of the excitement that happened yesterday, (Saturday!) Of course, I posted an entry yesterday about our partying on Friday..so check it out if you haven't seen yet!

Before I continue...I know what you're waiting for..PICTURES! So the link is right here!

CORTLAND WEEKEND PICS

If you don't have a Fojin.com Account, you can view the pictures as a guest..
Username: cortguest
Passwd: cort05

Alrighty..so.. I left off yesterday with our trip to Kristen's elementary school to see the kiddies play basketball.

One thing that I forgot to mention was the amazing quote...from Jen B... (Another 'you had to be there' moment..)
"Good one, Beneet!"
Oh my God!! I'm dying laughing... you just do not understand!!

So after the school and Burger King, we went to the Cortland Bookstore, where I got my mom some Alumni gear. We then went back to 10P and everyone took a little nap. I didn't sleep.. I just went online for a while, and after about 45 minutes, I woke everyone up so that they could take showers and get ready to go to the mall.

We got showered and dressed, and went to the Carousel Mall in Syracuse. It's about 10 minutes from my Uncle's house... and I've been there before! It was so fun. First we helped Kristen look for some clothes in XXI, and then went to Best Buy and Old Navy! We got cool bouncy balls in Old Navy.. just 25 cents! Big ones!

We walked around the mall a little, and then went to Ruby Tuesday's! Dan took us all out to dinner to celebrate a "special occasion"! It was very nice. We had a fun waitress.. she was very nice. We were a little confused at first, becuase the came over to the table and said, "Hi, My name is Jennifer... Are you guys going to the movies tonight?" It was a little confusing why she would assume we were going to the movies! LOL We said "No" But conversed with her a little. Dinner was very yummy.. I got Spaghetti!

After that, we went upstairs and Jen B, Dan, and I rode the carousel! It was very interestingly decorated! The last time I was on it.. my cousin Stephanie fell off the horse and hit her head on the floor! Ouch! lol But anyway, Jen B sat in the chair, and Dan and I rode the horses! I loved the music it played.. and the pictures on it were fun too. (One was of a Goat and a Rooster!)

The old ladies who operated the Carousel looked very happy to see us having so much fun on the Carousel.. as we passed them and waved to Re who was standing on the side, their faces beamed. I think old people like it when young people enjoy things like that.

After that, we headed out.. we drove back to Cortland and prepared to have some fun! We got a few inches of snow.. and everyone took another little nap. We were planning on going to the bars, but as the night progressed we all kinda just decided to stay in. I was still recovering from the night before... I drank WAYYYY too much! I felt sooo sick in the morning, and basically all day! Once the partying started.. Dan and I took a walk down to D.P. Dough and I got a Chicken Parm one! We waited for them to make it, and then walked back to the apartment. It was yummy.. but REALLLY spicy, and my mouth was BURNING!!

At about 1:00 we did decide to go out to the bar, and we went for a little bit. I didn't feel that good though, so Dan and I went back! We fell asleep, and then Jen B returned and fell asleep. Kristen kept playin Flip Cup, and then eventually came to bed also!

Today we woke up around 11 and packed our things up for the trip home. I changed the lightbulb in Kristen's room by sitting on Dan's shoulders! It was soooo funny.

We said our goodbyes, and then headed off.. we got some lunch at McDoanld's.. and shortly after, Re called to tell us that Dan had left his phone there! We had to turn around.. but luckily we hadn't gotten too far! We got the phone, and off we went again.

The trip home took about 5 hours, but without our stops.. it only took about 4.5 hours!

We stopped at this crazy place called "Memories." There was a sign on the road that said, "YOU HAVE TIME TO STOP" So we decided to! LOL It had all these CRAZY and COOL old things. Old magazines, old books, pictures, ads, furniture, dolls, anything! We spent a while looking around, it was really cool. I liked the framed magazine ads, and wanted to buy, but I decided not to. It was quite fun looking around, though!

We headed back on our way.. and the next stop we made was when we saw a sign for GASHO OF JAPAN! It was the original Gasho house, which was moved here from Japan! and we HADDDD to see it! We found it rather quickly... and just looked at it from the outside. It woulda been soooo cool to eat there, but we had to get home! :(

We had fun singing non-stop Disney Music! We listened to the entire Red and Green Classics CDs, then the Muppets Beach party.. and other random CDs! We had such a fun and great time singing the Disney songs!

Now I'm home, and as I said.. Pictures are posted... so check them out!

I took a shower, and now I'm getting ready to work on my paper a bit before bed!!!

Anyway, we had such a fun weekend in Cortland...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com