Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2005 - 11:40 p.m.
"happy valentine's day" or "24: hour 9"

Hey there Journal!!

Happy Valentine's Day

Today I woke up at 10:45am, just before my alarm went off. I had been woken up several times in the morning by loud banging.. but luckily I was able to sleep through most of it.

About a month ago, my Mom knocked the shower head off the hook and it fell and hit the little shelf in the shower and cracked it into pieces! Anyway, some guy came today to fix it.. and he had to bang the old one off the wall.. so that's the noise I heard! LOL

I got up and dressed, and off I went to the store to pick up some goodies. I then went to the Bagel store to get a bagels for Dan and I. I purchased them, and then went to his house. Much to my surprise, however, he was not home.. so I drove around for a while until he arrived back. We then ate our bagels and watched several Golden Girls episodes, because I brought my DVDs with me! :) So fun!

We had a very fun afternoon, and we watched TV and such, and then I came home around 5:00. I ate dinner... Grandma had made some yummy turkey, and then went over to the Trips house to celebrate V-Day with them! My mom got them cupcakes, and they enjoyed them very much. They wanted me to carry them around the house on my back, and run around... I did.. but oh my God.. when it was time to leave, I had no breath left.. I thought I was dying! LOL

Now it's time for my FAVORITE story of the day...
While the Trips were eating their cupcakes, my Aunt went to their backpacks to clean them out and stuff from their day of school today. She picked up Eric's and opened it up.. and found 4 Kit-Kat bars in it! She looked at them, and they said... "TO: DEAN, LOVE: OLIVIA" "TO: VEROOZ LOVE: OLIVIA" etc. (Olivia is their teacher.) SOOOO.. Apparently.. Eric went around the classroom and TOOK the other kids' candy and put it into his own backpack! My aunt said that the candy had been in the cubbys, and they are on the complete other side of the room from the backpacks! So he just ran off with the candy! SO FUNNY!

My Uncle told her to ask him what happened, but she wasn't going to. She finally did, and she said, "Eric...How did Dean's candy get into your backpack?" He said he didn't know.. but then after she left, lol, I asked him.. "Did you take the other kids' candy?" He smiled at me with this crazy grin, and looked sooo guilty..and said, "Yes"!! SO FUNNY!! I was like.. "WHY?!" He said, "Because it tastes good." I said, "Well, what are the other kids going to eat, then?" And he gave me this look that said 'Who cares.. I like them!' It was seriously the cutest thing... other than the fact that he's a thief.. he's amazing! :)

Anyway, we departed there after only a half-hour, and came back home. I worked on some stuff for my website, and then got ready to go over Dan's for 24!

He picked me up at 8:00, and we headed on back. We got set up, and made ourselves some SuperPretzels, and watched the show! It was good, as always... not one of the best ever, but good. Dina and Berhooz are within reach of CTU.. The father is in the basement with Berhooz, and who knows what's going on with all my other favs. All I know is that TONY is backkkk! :)

Oh, by the way.. the show ended on a funny note tonight. I liked it.. Usually it ends on something tragic happening, but this was a weird..."funny in it's own way" kinda ending!

So, I returned home, and worked a little on my website projects.. Now I'm ready for bed.. and quite tired!

I had such a fun day today with my Valentine! :)

Tomorrow should be a good day of school... lots of things to get done though afterwards.

I'm gonna head off to bed now.. and if you haven't seen.. check out the Cortland pictures which are posted!
Cortland Pics
For today and tomorrow you can log in as a guest: U: cortguest PW: cort05

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com