Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2005 - 11:04 p.m.
"returns at the mall" or "library lecture 3"

Hey Journal!!

Today was quite the fun day. I slept until about 12, and then I got up and decided ate lunch. Grandma was downstairs, and I heated up some pizza for myself. She then called Nestl� to ask them about the expiration date on our chocolate chip cookie stuff, and apparently it was past the use by date...so they are gonna send us some coupons for free ones! :) Yay!

Anyway, I took a shower now that it's back in operation! LOL It was "closed" yesterday because we got the soap dish thing fixed that is attached to the wall.. and it needed time for the glue to dry!

I then got ready to go.. and Dan came to pick me up. We went to the mall first..to return the shirt I bought on the way to Cortland, and then to return pants that didn't fit me right. We walked around the mall..and found that they are working on something where Stern's used to be, and also Spencer's has moved down that way too! Very interesting.

One of my favorite stories of the day is from Macy's. While we were returning the pants, there was a REALLY REALLY old man working at the register next to us. He came back from looking for some shirt, and gets on the phone and tells the person.."Yes..we have one. Large, three buttons, cashmere.. I think the price is...umm..something like $20.00" Okay, then my favorite part. He starts to look at the tag more closely...the person probably asked him another question about it. He tells them to hold on, and puts the phone down on the table. He looks at the tag, and finds what he needed... and then STARTS TALKING to the person..WITHOUT PICKING UP THE PHONE! After saying a few words, he realized that he WASN'T holding the phone.. and picked it up..and said it again! SOOO AMAZING.. He was such a cool old man though! I wanted to take him home with us.

After the mall...we went to Smithtown Bowl for some exciting bowling adventures. I didn't do that good... I started off with some strikes.. and finished off with a spare and a strike.. But I was bad in between. So sad.

We left and went back to Dan's where we watched Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions is too hard for me! lol Makes me feel dumb! My favorite clue though, was about Citizen Kane! YEAH!!

Directly after Jeops, we went to the library for my professor's thing. It was interesting, the old people argued about crazy things again..especially the one in the front with the walker! He was babbling ON AND ON! Plus, he made ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE! He kept contradicting himself.. and Ian Roxborough had to try to interrupt him to get back on track!

After the program, Dan and I went up to him. Dan thanked him, and said something about my being in his class. I told him I was in "War and the Military" and he asked my name! I told him, and that was that. Dan and I went upstairs and I talked to Kim for a little bit before departing the lib.

Dan dropped me off, and I came in and ate dinner. Chicken Cutlet and Mashed Potatoes. Very Yummy! Then I came upstairs and worked on some online stuff, got my act together, and watched "It Takes a Thief" on the Discovery Channel with mother. It was good, but I think the episode last week was better!

Now it's Journal time..and sleep time.. I'm quite exhausted, and tomorrow is a long day of school. I have my paper due in my last class, and in the second class I get a NEW paper assignment. I need to get started on it right away, though, because I want to keep on top of these. One due each week until Spring Break! AHHH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com