Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2005 - 10:07 p.m.
"tanger outlet center" or " "

Hey Journal!

Today was a very interesting day.

I woke up at 10:00, after getting very little sleep today. We had plans to go to the outlets in Riverhead today with Dan's mom, etc. So I had to get up and get ready.

I got up and got into the shower, and the trips were over. They were playing around in my Grandma's bedroom, and dancing on the bed! So random! They were very fun today, and they had a good time. Alexandra asked my Mom where I was. She told her that I was in the shower... "Washing his hair, and his face, and his feet.." and Alexandra asks.. "He has Feet?" So weird!

Then Ryan picked up a cross that my G-Ma had, and he asked my mom, "What's this?" My Mom said, "Jesus, on the cross." Ryan says, "Can I break it?" WHAT!! WHO SAYS THAT!?

Anyway, I got ready to go, and at about 11:15 they picked me up. So we went out to the outlets.. Me, Dan, his Mom, Brian, and Jessica. We shopped around the stores, started at Tanger II and worked our way around. It was a very fun shopping experience, and we purchased a coupon book from the vending machine, (A4) and then went to SOOO many of the stores. Every one we went to, I looked to see what kind of coupons they had! It was great!

We had some random times, we were there from 12:00 till about 7!! I bought a nice shirt in Adidas, and three pairs of boxers in Old Navy! Dan's mom bought lots of stuff.. and spent an HOUR in the bra place, with the saleslady running back and forth from the dressing room helping her find the perfect one! LOL So funny!

I can't even remember the details off hand, but there were so many weird/funny people and crazy things that happened, and stuff that went on. It was really a fun time. We stopped for lunch, and took a drive over to Friday's! We had a really nice lunch.. and when we pulled in there was a car with Smithtown stickers next to us. Then, I noticed it had left, but just then a family sat down on the other side of the restaurant, and the kid had a Smithtown Bulls sweatshirt on! So funny. I said, It's Smithtown Day in Riverhead!

We went back, this time to Tanger I, and I stopped at the Office to get a special coupon book for AAA members! So cool! Now we had two great coupon books to peruse! I looked for boots, but didn't find any I liked.. we went to the Book store, and Pepperidge Farm, and so much more.

We had a really really fun day, and I totally enjoyed.

I came home and watched some American Idol, and now the It Takes a Thief show on Discovery.

-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
On a sad note, and believe me.. I don't even know how to begin writing about this in my Journal... I got a call last night from Allison, Re's sister, to tell me that Kristen's housemate, Melissa W, had passed away. It's absolutely so unbelievable and so shocking. I can't believe, can't imagine that this happened, and I could not begin to imagine what it feels like for Re, and all of 10P. Unbelievable. Absolutely horrible. Last night I couldn't sleep much, I just kept thinking about two weekends ago, the time we spent with her, the pictures we took with her.. and how shocking this was. It's something you just can't expect.... I don't know what to say! I feel like this, and I don't know her nearly as well as Re and the others, I can't imagine how hard this is on them. I'll leave it at that for the Journal... It's just so unbelievable.
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------

I have to get to bed now, as I am completely exhausted, and have school early in the morning. I need to work on my paper, and there's just so much to do this next week.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com