Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2005 - 12:32 a.m.
"scummy people who write bad papers" or "papers to write"

Hey Journal!

I just finished working on my paper for tonight. I have two pages done, and I so wish that I was done with it. Alas, it has to be six pages. I'm like pulling my teeth to get this thing done! The main problem is that I need to read to book to get my information, and you all know how much I dread that. It's just time consuming trying to page around and get what I need! The other obstacle I have is that I can't figure out what the OTHER disease is that I should be writing about. What a predicament.

So today I woke up at 8:20 and set my alarm again for 8:30. I popped out of bed and watched some GMA, got myself ready for school, ate Rice Krispies, and then put on Regis while getting finished up.

I left for class and got to school right on time. Amy's class was okay, we had another quiz, which was a tad bit harder than the last one, but it wasn't too bad. I was getting sleepy towards the end of class, but then I was done and on my way. I went to the Sinc site and went online for a bit, then off to the SAC for pizza. Well...Obviously my luck has changed since Tuesday! I got there and a fresh pizza was JUST coming out of the oven and lo and behold...there was NO LINE! I got the first slice, and off I went to pay. The only sad thing was that Mary had one person on line, and the lady next to her was open. Unfortunately she's not nearly as friendly as Mary..but she's a cool old lady, so I'll make an exception just this once!

Off to Tomes's class. Mike arrived and then went to the bathroom, the scary lady behind me talked to me for like five minutes about how to use the Blackboard site. I was dying.. she's so strange. Then she spent the next five minutes yelling into her phone about some mortgage papers that needed to be signed! So insane!

Class was okay.. got some little ideas for my paper, and of course I'm stuck..so what a big help they were.

Mike was trying to do some word puzzle thing in the Newspaper during class, so afterwards I got a copy, and finished it up in my next class! It was actually fun! I liked.

Off to Ian Roxborough's class... Today he did a review for the papers we have due next week. (Yeah.. I know... Another paper!!) So..I picked to do Choice A. He spent about 30 minutes reviewing things for that one, and I got a lot of good ideas. Man, I really wish I had been writing THAT paper tonight.. I could whip that one up pretty quick.. I think. I think it's a great topic, and really a fun class!

He then let anyone leave, if they weren't doing paper B, and spent 2 mins on the next paper. I stayed cause I had nothing to do, anyway... and then we left.

NOW..it's time for my complaint of the day. Some kid raised his hand and asked, "Will you be taking off points for grammar and spelling?" He said something along the lines of, 'This isn't an English class, so I don't mind if you make mistakes.. I wont take off points for it. It doesn't have to be well written, I just want to see what you know.'
It wasn't even so much the spelling/grammar thing that got me as much as that last line. As soon as he said that, about it not having to be written well.. I heard about three people give a sigh of relief. I can't even explain how "outraged" I was. I was just so...PISSED at these SCUMMY PEOPLE who are overjoyed that they don't have to put their thoughts into a coherent piece of writing, and can rather slap their misformed sentences on a piece of paper. I mean, I don't think teachers need to take off for spelling and grammar, but I do think it's important to TRY to do them correctly, and especially important to put your ideas in coherent thoughts! I mean, don't get me wrong.. I think that someone who writes a well organized essay will certainly get a better grade.. but it's just these dumb student's lack of care for writing. UGH! Oh well, let me look at this on the advantageous side.. Maybe that'll lull people into writing crappy papers, and settling for meritocracy, and mine will look better because of it! LOL

Anyway, next up was Sci/Tech. She was supposed to give our papers back.. but told us some story about why she didn't have them ready. :( I was sad cause I was really looking forward to seeing what I got! Oh well! Better luck Tuesday!


I left, and of course this much anticipated snow storm had not even started yet. It was 5:10pm. WHAT HAPPENED TO 2:00??? Fools! Anyway, It started to snow on my way home..

I got home and sat around for a bit, relaxed after a hard day, and then watched the Golden Girls. I then took a shower, puttered around, and started my paper! As I said, It's a hard one.. But somehow It'll get done.. I just have to figure out where I'm going with it.

And now.. It's 1am, and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com