Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2005 - 11:45 p.m.
"tuesday rundown" or "session nine"

Hey Journal!

Let me start off my saying that it's day two of no Ares connection, and I have no idea why, still..on top of them I'm going crazy cause I can't download songs! I want to cry! :(

I woke up today and surprisingly felt quite alert and awake. I watched some GMA and then Regis. Got dressed, ate, and off to school I went.

Amy's class went by fast, more talk on disease, and the like. After that, I went to the SINC site in the Union, where regrettable, I get no cell phone service. Stupid concrete walls!

I left there a ltitle before 12 and headed over to the SAC to obtain a slice of pizza, and now, I have another issue to discuss... EVERY DAY I got to get pizza, it seems like the SAME EXACT THING happens! I get there, and they JUST pull a cheese pie out of the oven, there are a few people in line ahead of me, but somehow all the slices get taken except one. Now, you see.. the slices are usually very wide, but what happens is, the people give the big ones away first.. then it gets down to two slices left, and they give the bigger one away, and then the smallest on is left on the tray. THEN.. I'm ALWAYS next in line, and I get shafted with the skimpy piece! And there's nothing I can do! I can either take it, or wait another 15 mins for them to craft up a new pizza. Damn their scary combination pizza's MAKE MORE PLAIN! Then I walk over to the soda fountain, fill up my cup, and go over to Mary's register, to smile at her and wish her a nice day. It's my daily Tuesday Thursday routine, and even if it isnt the best.. it's mine.

So, I went to Tomes's class... and Michael tried to talk me out of going to class, and wanted to turn me into a delinquent by going out in the 'nice weather' instead of suffering through a boring lecture. Of course, I had to decline because I don't do anything for my classes, and if I plan to absorb any information it has to be done through the lectures. Oh well, there will be other nice days.. plus..ATTENDANCE! Meanwhile, the scary lady in the back row STILL isn't signed into the class, but she has a FORM to get filled out. And as usual..she leaves the class early. What a nut job.

Next up was War and the Military. We finished up talking about Agincourt and a little about Gettysburg. Thursday he's going to do a review, and then I need to do a paper for that class too! Ahhh So many papers to do!

Favorite quote from him today... In reference to the missing connector cable:
"The cable that connects my laptop to the screen has gone walkabout!"

GONE WALKABOUT!! I love it!! Such great British-speak!

Finally, I concluded my day of classes with a dry lecture by "Frau Doctor Professor" Please! Don't ask! LOL She's so random!

I headed on home, and gave Kristen a call. We planned out our dinner.. Friendly's at 6:45! I got home and did some things on the computer, and one important thing is that I fixed some website problems which had sprouted up this morning, and afflicted the picture pages.

For your information, the picture pages are now BACK UP, and you can view them here!! I put up two new ones, so go take a look!
PICS!!!

I picked up Kristen at about 6:45 and then we went to get Dan. We went to Friendly's in Commack, which was quite exciting. It was packed, and there was a lady there with a crazy smokers' voice. LOL We tried our luck at the crane game, and of course we didn't win anything. The stupid thing clamped down after it had already retracted itself! So cheap!

We sat down and admired the menu, and came up with two major questions... Does anyone order the Fish-a-ma-jig? and Does anyone remember/miss the Hidden Cone Sunday? We will soon know the answers.

I went on a totally random kick, and ordered Funyon Dippers, Chicken Soup, and TURKEY (minus the cranberry)! So RANDOM. A far cry from my Grilled Cheese! I just felt like changing it up... LIVE ON THE EDGE!!!

We ate, the food was good, if you like processed turkey and powdered mashed potatoes. And since I have a sick and twisted taste, I didn't mind it that much.

We left and went to Starbucks, Dan and Kristen got drinks, and we walked to Waldbaums. After that, we decided to go back to Dan's and watch the movie Session 9!

SIDENOTE:: I THINK I HAVE MENTIONED WALDBAUM'S in about four consecutive entries. Is there something wrong with me? Is Waldbaum's really THAT important in my life. Someone please let me know. Maybe it's more than four. Who knows!

So we went back to Dan's and popped in the DVD! It was an interesting movie. Everything they said about the place reminded me SOO much of KPPC.. it was like a copy of it! It was so amazing. The movie was kinda weird... I did enjoy it though, it just was very confusing, and they had a strange attachment to bugs, and vulgarity. Especially the amazing scene where they zoom in on the guy's face! WOW!

We enjoyed, and afterwards I shared the letter of Felix DeRosa with Kristen... She enjoyed.

I dropped Kristen off, and then headed home. I then fixed the aforementioned pictures, and now it's time for bed.

Yes, I will admit I am in a crazy and insane mood right now, but I'll just blame it on the processed tryptophan and head off to dreamland!

Ps.. Here's a little Newsies for ya! What a great movie!

Until tomorrow, my friends...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com