Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 28, 2005 - 10:34 p.m.
"back to work" or "24: hour 11"

Hey Journal!

What can I say about today...well... Today I went back to work!

Of course, this means I have to wake up ridiculously early and all. I got up at 8:45 and prepared myself, and left the house..forgetting my lunch, breakfast, and drinks. UGH!

I got to work and went into the office.. Annette and Diane were there, and we talked a little until Dan's dad came back. He gave me some things to work on, and I took them to my office and set out to work on them. First I dusted off my desk. There was a lot of dust and FUZZY LINT thingys on it. It was gross. I set up my desk, and took some things out of the drawers... but not everything, yet. I left the day calendar and my little trinkets in the drawer for now. Since it's a mess of envelopes and brochures right now.

So I did my thing, I got 500 regular brochures ready to send out, I went online for a little, and listened to the radio all day. Dan came for lunch and we went to Burger King. Very Fun! :) I was going to buy, but the scary man said the credit card machine was down..so I couldn't.. :( Sorry!

So I went back to work, and did more brochures... Some new ones with a little stamper and an INSERT! Wow! I also showed Steve and Dan's dad some suggestions and outlines for the website, which they seem to like, and hopefully we can put it up soon! :)

I printed out some things, and then headed up to the office.. Got myself ready, and left a little before five. It had already begun to snow, and the expressway was absolutely PACKED. The weird thing was, the service road was PERFECT and NOONE was on it. I flew home on the service road, when usually they are BOTH packed. I dunno why that was, but it was good!

I got home and ate dinner.. Then fell asleep because I was exhausted. Nap needed. I watched some Golden Girls, and the Dan came to pick me up for 24. We watched Idol and 24. Wow.. what a fun episode! So many things going on! Ahhhh!

Anyway, now it's time for bed.. I'm really tired....

I want it to keep snowing, and to snow HARDER so that I can have a day off from school tomorrow. It's not looking good because the roads weren't bad at all on the way home tonight, and It looks like the snow is tapering off. So upsetting.

Anyway, we'll see.. but for now I have to get to bed...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com