Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2005 - 11:29 p.m.
"legitimize yourself" or "idol on fox"

Hey there Journal!

Today I woke up at 8:15 when my alarm went off, and I was sooooo absolutely exhausted! I could barely pry myself out of bed! I got up, however, ate breakfast, and then got ready for school.

Just before I left, Sam Champion was on Regis! They were talking about the weather, and it was funny, he had Suns on the map with Regis and Kelly's faces on them! So funny! I love that they had him on the show, and people from...not NY..won't know who he is! That makes me laugh also.

So anyway, went to class, and my first class was quite empty.. noone dared to venture out into the snowy craziness.

Which reminds me... It wasn't nearly as bad last night as they had predicted. I was so mad.. I really wanted a snow day.. or at least a late opening, so I'd miss my first class or something. It was crappy because the parking lots weren't completely plowed yet, and things weren't ready. I'm sick of the snow, and ready for Spring.. enough of this non productive snow.

After class I went online for a while and talked to Kristen McD, we chatted about snow-dinosaurs and such! I read many things on the 24 message board, and as I was leaving, I remembered that I had to print out my slides for War and the Military, so I did. 13 pages of slides, six per page! wow!

So then I went to get pizza... I was a little sad because my favorite cashier lady, Mary, was not there! I hope she's okay! Maybe she didn't want to venture out in the snow, or maybe she took the day off.. who knows! LOL But I missed.

Anyway, I then went off to Tomes's class, and Mike texted me to tell me he wasn't coming to class. I sat through class and did the alpha puzzle rather quickly. I was sad because last week's was much better, this weeks was fun, but way to easy because it was themed. Dr. Seuss themed, to be exact.

Afterwards, I had War and the Military, where he started the next section of the class, about Pearl Harbor and Intelligence. It was quite interesting.

Quote of the day from Roxborough's class... In reference to the attendance sheet... "Does anyone else need to legitimize themselves?"
Ah, I love British ways.

So last and probably least was Hist of Sci/Tech... We got our papers back, and I got a B on mine. I thought I'd have done better, but she's "one of those" as far as grading is concerned. It's okay because I am really aiming for B's, I just get happy when I do better!

I came home and layed down because I was sooo tired from working yesterday, and then school today! That whole..busy person / full week schedule thing hasn't set in yet, so I'm overworking my lazy self until I get used to it. I watched the Golden Girls and fell asleep for a little while. I woke up and went downstairs to eat Spaghetti and Peas for dinner!

Next up.. Jeopardy...followed by a shower and then AMERICAN IDOL! It was okay tonight, but to be honest the girls are boring this year. The guys seem to put on a much better show, even the ones that I don't like!

After that I read over my paper for Disease, and put on the finishing touches. I think I remember her being a professor who likes TITLES on her papers, so I threw one of those in there, too... even though I don't like them.

I then ate a SuperPretzel, watched some TV, and did some online junk!

Now, It's time for bed, and tomorrow is a full day of work, followed by a nap, and then starting my paper for War and the Military! I was so ready to write that paper last week, I just hope I get into that mode again tomorrow night. I could crank it out and be done for next week. Of course there's a paper and midterm the following week too, but I'm amazing so I can handle it. Yeahhhh. Well, tis the Semester of papers, but I have to graduate, and it must be done!

Alrighty, that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com