Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2005 - 12:15 a.m.
"more rox quotes" or "pure luck"

Hey Journal!

Tonight my stomach hurts so much and I need to be in bed and falling asleep soon, so I have to make this quick.. but I have so much to tell!

Today I woke up and went to school, Amy's class was a shortened lecture, easy quiz, and then review for the exam. After that I went to get some Pizza at the SAC... Good pizza..Mary rang me up! Yay.

Moving along... I'm waiting in the ECC building before my next class.. and It's interesting because this building doesn't have regular door handle things.. the way it locks is there are electro magnets on the doors, and at a certain time, when the building is closed, the magnets turn on and the doors are held shut. So I was standing about three feet away from the door, staring up at the magnet thing, reading the label on the button, and wondering how strong magnet has to be to withstand someone trying to open the door. Anyway, some people walked by, but noone even looked at me.. then this one lady comes walking in from Javits, and walks past me, walks like 5 feet down the hall, turns around.. and goes, "What are you staring at!?" I was like... "Ummmm...Ummm... Nothing really.. Just day dreaming!" And she walked away! SOOOO WEIRD!! WHO DOES THAT!!!

Anyway, I went to class, we got our next paper assignment. Etc etc.

Next up, War/Military. It was a good class today, discussion on Intelligence, and the scary china kid in my class sat two rows in front of me. Everyone in my row was so glad he didn't sit in the empty desks next to us! You literally heard the sighs of relief.

My Roxborough quotes of the day:
-I forgot the first one..Ill add it tomorrow when i look in my notebook-

"When I was a child, I read a story in the newspaper about a lightening storm and a nearby park. A little boy was playing at the park and went under the tree when the storm started. The lightning struck the tree, and a branch fell down and killed the boy. -Pause- This was sad. -Class Laughter- Well, It was... But then...they executed the tree. They cut down the tree. Because lightning always strikes the same place twice, and little kids are always under trees."

I love it!

Next up, Sci/Tech. She talked on and on and on, and I think I almost passed out. I have no idea what went on in that class, so don't ask.

I came home and did some stuff online, then watched Jeops and Wheel, ate some dinner... more of Grandma's chicken soup.

I went over Dan's to watch the movie Pure Luck! AHHH How I love that movie.. it's so amazingly funny. The guy screaming.. my favorite part! I just love so many things about it. I'm so glad I was exposed to that move when I was a little kid! :) 1991.

Anyway, then Jen B called and Dan and I picked her up and met Matt and his friend at a scary bar. We had a fun time though but there were lots of old people there! I will withhold the details.. but it was so random.. but we had a very fun time!

We left a little before 12, it wasn't too crowded, and I had to get home.. work early tomorrow, and also my stomach was KILLING me! I got home and took some Pepto, and it's just now starting to feel a LITTLE better.. so Thank God!

Anyway...work tomorrow... Lunch with Dan and Mike! Yay! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com