Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2005 - 3:56 a.m.
"lunch with dan and mike" or "b&n, sega, outburst, diner, snow"

Hey Journal!

Wow...Today was really a FULL DAY by all accounts.. so much done..and so much FUN!!

I woke up at 8:15 and got ready for work, watched some GMA, and then off I went. I got to work early, so I went to McDonald's and got two hash browns and an orange juice. Yummy!

I got to work, and downstairs and worked on brochures. At 1:15, Dan and Mike came for lunch. We went to the Pizza place by the airport.. Bellagio's! It was yummy! We then returned to the GC and I worked some more.. then at about 3:00 I went upstairs to discuss some website things, and then back down to make the changes. Jackie came in and made some phone calls from Debbie's desk.. and I did my biz online.

Got 300 brochures sent out today, due to lack of stamps initially, plus we ran out of pre-stuffed envelopes! Ack! Back to starting from SCRATCH!

Anyway, after work, I came home and my mom had bought Pizza. I ate, then watched Jeops and Wheel, then took a shower. I went over to Dan's, and he played some Football on XBox for a while.. then JC came over, and we went to Barnes and Noble. I looked at some PHP books, and JC looked at many selections. It was a very fun time.. we really did have a good time there just browsing and all. JC bought a bunch of books, and I got a cool BARGAIN one, $5 for this book about the 1950s! lol

We then headed back to Dan's to meet up with Robby, and we played some Sega on XBox. We played the game, Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine! IT'S SUCH A GREAT GAME!! LOL! Amazing! Robby really liked it, and surprisingly I was SOO Good at it!! (Which is surprising since I'm shamefully bad at Dr. Mario!)

Jen B arrived, and the fun continued...we had fun playing that, then I played a game of Chutes and Ladders with JC! She then departed because she was tired, and Robby, Jen B, Dan, and I played OUTBURST! I love that game. Some of the topics were sooo random and had strange answers.. but the game is from 1986, so it's all good.

Anyway, after playing for a while, we went to the Candlelight Diner, where out waitress seemed a bit drunk, she was soo weird. Robby bet Jen B to drink the syrup, and she did, for $5! YEAH!

Interestingly, it had begun to snow a lot by the time we got out, and we went back to Dan's and got into our separate cars, and drove home. Robby, somehow, disappeared from our little caravan.. and Jen and I made our way down the roads. It was snowing hard, and I saw Jen B skid a few times, and so did I! There was one point, on main street, where there was this GIGANTIC flash of light! Like a huge lightening, and the entire sky lit up all over! SO WEIRD. Jen B and I stopped at 347 at the red light, an discussed! lol. Then, it turned green.. and after about 2.5 seconds, it turned RED again, and Jen B and I were both in the middle of the intersection! I gave my horn a toot, and we proceeded! LOL So insane! We didn't have time to get across!

I saw a few cars skidding on Smithtown Blvd.. and one in front of me just drove right into the curb, they couldn't stop. Then they slid around and were facing the other direction! I proceeded with caution, and made it home without troubles.

Anyway, it was quite a fun day, and a LONG one, at that. Tomorrow we went to go to the St. James St. Patrick's Day parade.. so I need sleep if I'm gonna go! It was a late night, just as Jen B requested! 4:10am!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com