Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2005 - 2:02 a.m.
"st. james st. patrick's parade" or "old video viewing"

Hey Journal!

What's up? Today I woke up at 12:00 when Dan called me. We had to get up then to get ready to go to the St. James St. Patrick's Day parade. We got ready, and Dan picked me up. We got there and walked around for a little while... We bought a box of girl scout cookies, and the girl was wearing a pin that said, "I eat Girl Scout Cookies one BOX at a time." LOL

We were walking up the street and an old woman was walking down the street toward us. Of course, I immediately recognized her as the woman who came into the library EVERY Saturday when I worked there. She always took out about 10 romance novels, and then she would ask me to help her find some for her. At first I told her she had to ask the librarian, (cause I wasn't allowed to help patrons), but she said she didn't want to, and rather than walk away and be mean, I went over, looked up the books and got them for her, on the sly.. because I liked her, and wanted to help her out! Anyway, as we passed her, I said "Hello!!" She stopped and turned around, and said, "Where do I know him from?!" I turned around and said.. "The Library!!" She said, "Yes yes! Right. I could never forget that handsome face!" And Dan said to her, "And he could never forget your beautiful face!" She said, "-laugh- BLARNEY!" And we parted ways! LOL So great... I absolutely love that woman! I always told Dan about her.. she was one of my most memorable people!

We met JC and TA at the Post Office, and watched the parade. The St. James fire dept went first, and Ken was there..so JC was excited. There were lots of fire trucks, and paraders, and gril scouts, and brownies... and even the entire fleet of Town of Smithtown Snow Plows. SO RANDOM. Also a favorite was the St. James Tractor Club! LOL wow.

After that, I went home and got my Video camera, and we went to Dan's to watch some old movies. Dan and I were waiting for Jen B to arrive, so we watched some of my Disney Videos, and had some soup! Then Jen B arrived, and we watched some of the other SHS videos and other assorted fun ones.

We went to Dinner around 7:30.. .Picked up JC and met Matt and Nicole at John Harvards. Dinner was fun, and then afterwards Jen B, JC, Dan, and I went back to Dan's, watched more videos, and played some outburst!

It was quite fun, I had a very enjoyable day.. Tomorrow I NEED to sleep late because I haven't gotten much sleep the past few nights, and I'm EXHAUSTED now. Tomorrow is Dinner at Aunt Regina's for St. Patrick's Day! Should be fun!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com