Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2005 - 10:46 p.m.
"makeover unveiling tomorrow" or "good idol tonight"

Hey Journal!

Due to the Diaryland upset the other day, I assume, there's still a really high amount of traffic, so again, tonight I was forced to use the old Notepad window to craft my journal! lol

I woke up this morning at 7:55 and quickly prepared myself to depart for work. I watched some Good Morning America while getting ready, and to my delight, Ms. Barbara Walters was hosting this morning because Diane and Charlie had the day off! How exciting that Barbara was on! I love!

I left my house and went to pick up Dan...we carpooled again today. We go there exactly at nine, and went to work calling the corporate members, and such. Dan's dad wasn't in all morning cause he had some meeting to go to for some private club association thing. Dan did the calling, and I finished adding the prices into the computer for both corporate and weekend members, and now all that's left to do is public and private summer prices.. which should be a blast! lol

It went a lot faster today, than yesterday, because I wrote down everything I needed beforehand, then made the prices, then put them in, instead of doing one at a time, which makes it much more repetitive. LOL

We did some brochures, and took some reservations, and that's the way it went. For lunch we wanted to go somewhere to eat our lunches, but the scary park was really ghetto, so we just sat in the parking lot and ate. After lunch the Verizon people actually fixed the internet connection, and that made me very happy. Quote Diane, "For how long?" That's what she asked the Verizon man. haha. Well, I'll just keep my fingers crossed that they got this thing straightened out, and it won't happen again. Otherwise I vote they just rip up the ground and run some new wires for us! :) In other news, I got to try on some random shirt and a tie for Jackie, cause she ordered new stuff for the restaurant people. She wanted to see how it looked! lol. The shirt looked like this weird kinda burlap.. but it was white. The ties were cool, they have little golf clubs on them!

Anyway, after work we went over to Dan's for a little while...then I came home and watched some Golden Girls, ate pizza, and then took a shower before American Idol!

I was supposed to go to Target with my mom, but she didn't realize that we were going TODAY so she didn't come home in time. Sheesh.

Back to American Idol...Tonight's show was the best one so far, I think. The songs were the most interesting, and of course more importantly the performances were really good, very exciting. I thought that Carrie was the best of them all tonight, I was surprised by her look! It was cool though. I hate Scott and Bo Bison. I need them to depart.. Unfortunately, they won't... probably because Mikalah will.. but that's good too.. so I can't really complain. I couldn't believe when Bo Bison said he would sing Time in a Bottle.. All I could think of was the Star99 commercial that says that song is "Soft but not contemporary." Next thing I knew, Dan texted me to tell me that, too! LOL

Anyway, I can't wait to see the results tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day of work... should be exciting...course opening on Thursday, hopefully lots of people make reservations tomorrow! And another chapter in my never-ending saga of ailments. Okay, I know that I do say that things are wrong with me a lot.. and sometimes they aren't really that bad, and this isn't so bad either.. but it's out of the ordinary, and it is something that JUST started. Last night, I noticed that my spit.. or my saliva.. in my mouth kept building up.. and it was all bubbly. This afternoon it started again, and I thought it was just cause my mouth was dry and I was hungry.. but I've been home a while...and it's still happening!

I looked online, and there were some websites about bubbly/frothy saliva.. but nothing conclusive.. some that said it could be "dry mouth" some that said it could be related to obesity..hmm maybe that's it! riight! I don't know.

The Extreme Makeover unveiling is tomorrow some time, I would love to know when! I have to work all day...but I wish I could be there when they take the family to see their new house! Ahh! Maybe It'll be at like 6:00! Wouldn't that be great... a little hopeful....but great.

Alrighty... well.. It's time for bed. I think it's a nice time to go to bed. 10:30. I need some rest for tomorrow! I don't know.. I like working all day and getting to bed early. I can so be an old man.. I like the schedule.

That's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com