Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2005 - 10:47 p.m.
"cat catchers" or "idol take two"

Hey There, Journal!

Well, tonight I am again writing in a Notepad window because Diaryland is bogged down with traffic. Ever since the big shutdown a few days ago, it hasn't been itself. Perhaps it's still regenerating journals. Who knows. I am actually tempted to pay for the thing... I mean, It's only $30 for a year.. but I don't really think it's a good expense for me right now.. since I have to be saving for Disney!

I got up this morning at 8:00 and Dan picked me up for work at 8:30! It's been fun carpooling this week, very cool to beat the traffic and use the HOV lane again!

We got to work, and we started off the day by putting together a little humane trap thing! Actually, two of them! There were some cats hanging out by the back of the clubhouse, and they had been feeling them ham and cheese for a few months.. but apparently Jackie saw them getting it on last night, and in an effort to prevent a bunch of little kitties around the Golf Course, they decided to relocate them. We set up the traps, and out ham and cheese in them. Within 5 minutes, the first cat..the boy.. was sniffing around the cage. He then went inside but somehow got the cheese without stepping on the platform! Such a sneaky fellow! He finally did step on it, and when it snapped shut, he was startled..and jumping around a lot. Alex brought him down to the new "Employee Lounge" and he was really nervous for a long time. He calmed down after a while, but he still was curled up in the corner, and never really moved. He didn't eat any more of the ham, and he didn't drink any milk. :( It was sad. I felt bad because.. it was a sad story... how like.. they fed him every day from the kitchen, and they were so nice to him, and they basically trained him to like them, and trust them.. and then we catch the poor thing, and scare the daylights out of him! We wanted to take him somewhere safe...Dan called some Shelter place, but they said they put them to sleep.. and Jackie knew of a "No-Kill Shelter. The other cat never went into the trap..but took the food from the back somehow. Jackie took the cat home with her tonight, and hoped to get the other one tomorrow to keep them together. LOL All in all, it was quite the ordeal!

Aside from that, I did a lot of random website work today...and even got some brochures done. Dan did some calls, to tell people that due to the inclement weather the course will NOT be opening tomorrow. Oh boy. LOL

The man came to refinish the tables and it smelled like intense poisonous gas. LOL We had to move some of the tables out of the office and into the other room. The good thing, though, was that the floor got vacuumed where the tables had been since last summer. :)

Work was kinda slow today, but it went by, and I was quite tired when I got home.

I also have one thing to say about yesterday... on the way to work, I was driving down Jericho toward the Sag, and this little black fuzzy dog came RUNNING off the sidewalk DIRECTLY at my right front wheel! I was like "AHHHH!" Luckily I had been going fairly slow...like 40, instead of 60 if the light hadn't been red just before i got there. I slammed on the brakes, and the man on the side of the road, and another on a bike just stared at the dog as he ran RIGHT at my car. I stopped, and the dog ran around the side, the man finally started running after it, and the cars behind me stopped until all was well.

Just hadda mention that. Anyway, I got home today and watched Golden Girls, ate dinner (pork chops), which is funny now that I think of it.. because it was the episode where Rose is given a pig to take care of! The next episode was the one where Rose and Blanche dress up as nuns to be in "The Sound of Music"... The minute the episode came on.. I was thinking "YES!! THIS IS THE EPISODE".. because last week sometime, I think it was, we were discussing which episode that was!

After that I layed down in my bed and watched Jeopardy and Wheel, where apparently some crazy thing went on during the bonus round.. but I missed the confusion because my mom was talking to me just as Pat mentioned it at the end of the show! Ugh.. I wish I hadn't missed that!

Then I helped my mom make my bed, she washed the sheets today, and I watched Smallville.

American Idol came on at 9:00 and of course this was the big Idol Mishap! Last night they put up the wrong numbers on the very bottom of the screen.. (Who even looks at those ones!!) LOL You know, the ones that are beneath the WORD numbers. But anyway, they redid the show tonight, showing off yesterday's performances! Very crazy. I think it's a little annoying because after such great performances yesterday there's a certain momentum to go and vote..now that it's the second time you're seeing it, maybe youd be less lkey to run and vote.. though, if you know that it didn't count last night, I guess you would go and make sure you do it.

Anyway, now I'm just waiting to post my entry..waiting for DLand to cooperate with me, and I am really tired, and just getting ready for work tomorrow.

Excitement for tomorrow is that WOO HOO, the Website will be online tomorrow, hopefully shortly after I go in at nine. It WOULD be up already, but certain things have hindered its arrival! LOL It will be nice to finally get it up, not to mention the people who have gone there the past few weeks and have been turned away. There's lots of good info that they will need for the season, and that'll be cool to have it getting hits, and see how many people actually go to the website a day!

But, that's all for now.. bedtime for me... sleepies!

Tomorrow night I want to do something fun in the evening/night because I feel like my Spring Break has been slipping away from me! Ahhh! It's half over and I haven't done anything fun yet... not to mention I have to figure out a disease topic for my Disease class. Sheesh. Also, the Extreme Makeover house in St. James was revealed today, despite the bad weather, I assume. I wish I could have seen it. I saw a picture of it in the paper, and although it was a small pic..the house looked like it had been there for months! I couldn't believe just a few days ago I saw it with only a wooden frame, and a muddy front lawn! I wanna see it in person to really see the difference! I'll have to do that this weekend! :)

Anyway, that's all for tonight...Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com