Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2005 - 11:33 p.m.
"gc website, in full swing" or "mcd funtimes" or "elizabeth yates...forever"

First off, I have absolutely HORRIBLE news. I was driving home tonight and I was listening to Star 99, which I have relied on for great love songs, as well as the sexual and enticing voice of Elizabeth Yates ever since 10th Grade. She's always been a constant and I know she's always there with the Sexual Sax to read our crazy email dedications. Anyway, there was someone new on tonight, and so I checked out the website. ELIZABETH'S NAME IS TOTALLY GONE!! I investigated further, and found out that ELIZABETH YATES HAS LEFT STAR 99!!! I WAS DEVASTATED! I can't tell you how sad I am and how horrible this is. Star and Elizabeth were just such amazing things for me!

I did a little more investigation and found out that WEBE 108 (Another Connecticut station USED to have a syndicated show called DELILAH, of nightly love songs. THEY Dropped Delilah, in order to take YATES!! THEN Star 99 decided to fill Elizabeth's spot with the DELILAH show. SO WEIRD!!!

Basically, the good news is we can still HEAR Elizabeth Yates...but will it still be the same without the sexual sax, "LSAN" (Love Songs at Night), "Star 99.9 Voted Number one in Connecticut for the Most Music While You Work", and is the title "Love NOTES at Night" just a cheezy ripoff?

We shall see. This is definitely a big blow for me!

Anyway... Now it's time to tell you about the rest of my day.....

I woke up at 7:50, and got ready for work. I left and picked up Dan by 8:30 and off we went. Work was good today.. the course didn't open due to the snow, but on the bright side.. the snow melted and the course can open tomorrow! :)

So anyway, we got in and did some random stuff. I put up the website, and now it's available for all to see! Very exciting if I do say so myself! You can check it out via the link in my AIM Away Message...give it a click if you wanna see it! It seems to be having a good turnout!

Anyway, for lunch we ate in the new break room, and the man put in the DirectTV today! Very exciting..we watched Cosby while eating lunch! How I love Cos! This should be exciting in the summer now! I like to watch TV! lol

Anyway, there's not much else to say about work...

Afterwards, I headed home, dropped Dan off, then ate Dinner and went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond with my mom, then over to Michael's, and finally Stop and Shop to buy some lemonade!

We came home and then I got ready to go out. I went to Dan's to watch American Idol, and that was fun! It was a good show tonight, and I think Tuesday's performances were really really great! I wish they were all that exciting! As I had guessed, Milalah was voted out, and I really hated her, she just was so obnoxious. However, during the video montage of her at the end I started to feel bad for her, and felt sad that she was offed. It was also crazy cause, when she re-sang her song tonight, she sang it so much better than on Tuesday. I think that if she had sung that way on Tues, Anthony might have been voted out... however, I like Anthony better, so I guess it's good that he stayed!

After that, we went to pick up Kristen McD who is home for her little Easter break. We went to Starbucks were we saw Mike and Jess leaving. We talked in the parking lot for a little while.. and then we went inside!

We saw Brigid, and I have to say.. I miss that girl so much! Brigid is so much fun...drunk or not drunk.. she's just so fun and so cool! I really miss hanging out with her. She said she never sees anyone anymore because she's always working... but I think we really need to hang out with her soon. I told her that if she hangs out with Jen B soon, tell her to call me so I can, too... cause I think it would be fun!

Anyway, We left Starbucks, and went over to St. James so Kristen could see the Extreme Makeover house. The road that it's on is still closed, so we walked down and viewed it. It looks so much different, I can't believe! I can't wait to see it on TV!

We then took a drive through the Psych Center, where something crazy always happens. This time, as we turned onto the BOULEVARD..aka R. MASTROCHINQUE! (?) and this white pickup truck made a U-Turn and started following us. It was a little weird.... but we drove though.. and they had their brights on us the whole time!! Then after stopping at the random stop sign by 1&2, he turned his brights off. Then as we drove down the road.. he followed us flashing his brights!! SO RANDOM! Then when we got to Flynn Rd.. he stopped. Perhaps waiting for someone else to enter, so he could follow them around like a fool!

Always a good time.

We then went for a random drive, and back to Kristen's..and called it a night. We were all really exhausted!

I had such a fun night though, I am so glad Kristen's home.. such fun times had with her! :) More to come this weekend! So exciting!

Tomorrow, as I said, the Golf Course opens, work from 9-5.. Most Important: Ms. Congeniality 2 comes out tomorrow!! I really wanna see it. I know Lau wants to see it. Jen B, too I believe.. hopefully Kristen will come as well... and it'll be oodles of fun, like no other! I'm looking forward to it!

Anyway, It's late and I need sleep for work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com