Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2005 - 10:15 p.m.
"happy easter" or "easter bunny"

Hey there!!

HAPPY EASTER! :)

Today was a fun Easter!! I woke up a little later than originally planned...12:30.. but that's okay.. it was actually a pretty good time to get up! I took a shower, and re-arranged the DVDs in my room, then got dressed for out Easter festivities.

To explain a little... I had to put the DVDs in my bedroom, because the Triplets come over every week, and they play with the DVDs and throw them all over the place, then put them back in the wrong order...or don't put them back at all! So I just took them to my room to prevent them from being damaged and/or pillaged.

Anyway, Alexandra came first, then Aunt Regina came with Christen and Mikey.

We didn't know what to do... so we were flipping through the channels looking for something to watch, and there was nothing on, but I somehow stumbled upon this really weird show with this beast thing called Gadzooks. It apparently was the beginning of the show, and the Easter Bunny was being born, and he looked so weird. Anyway, as the show progressed, we all got really engrossed in it. There were really weird characters like Lady Longtooh, and Hallelujah Jones. SO STRANGE. But it was a really funny movie. I liked it. It was all about how each Easter tradition got started. It was funny!

I just looked it up, and according to IMDB, it's called The Easter Bunny Is Comin' to Town! I suggest you all see it! lol

Inside joke that you probably won't get, but it was funny: My Uncle says.."So, when are we all gonna get naked and dance around the Easter cauldron?"

The other two triplets arrived next with Aunt Janice and Uncle Scott, and then Dan came by himself!

We had a fun time watching the rest of that movie, and then it was dinner time! There was yummy ham and potatoes and corn, and other great foods. Especially the rolls!

After that we watched some movies on TV, and hung around for most of the day. I watched Mikey play the piano for a while, and then we ate dessert!

We watched more TV, and hung around, and talked, and did lots of stuff for the rest of the day. I had a great time!

Easter Pics!

After everyone left at about 8:30...Dan called and we decided to go out for just a little bit. We drove up to Little Vincent's and got a slice of pizza, and I got a nice Easter basket from him with yummy candy and such!

We only stayed out for a short while, then headed home and now here I am. I have to get ready fpr bed now, since I have work early in the morning. Debbie will not be starting tomorrow, as originally planned. It's supposed to be a crappy day and the course might be closed... so she's gonna start on Tuesday!

Anyway, I hope you all had a fun and enjoyable Easter Sunday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com