Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2005 - 2:17 a.m.
"passion play" or "photo match" or "easter eggs"

Hey Journal!

Today, I got up at about 11:20, and looked at the clock and dcided it was a good tiem to get out of bed. I figured I shouldn't waste the entire day doing nothing.

I got up and went online for a little while and watched some TV. My mom returned home from the triplets and we went to Chili's for lunch! It was yummy, I got the Chicken Crispers, as usual, and mother got a burger. She wanted it well done, but it came semi-medium, and she didn't like it. They brought it back and tired again, but still messed up..so she wound up getting it for free! lol

We then went over to Stop and Shop where I bought a lotto ticket and Mike was working! We said hello to him, and he sold me the unlucky ticket... then we went to Target.

We looked for a shelf for my bedroom, but I couldn't find one... and then went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond. Erin Wilson was working today, and she saw me as we were walking in! She came over and said hi, and it was so cool to see her, since I think it's been over a year! We said hello, and talked for a minute or two.. I miss hanging out with Erin...such fun times! We really definitely need to have a reunion of the library folk sometime soon, this summer most likely! More than just SAY we're gonna do it.. we really HAVE to!

Anyway, I got a shelf there for my room, and i think it worked out really well. I went home and put it to ther, it was the PERFECT size.. it fit 100% perfectly above my bookcase. The DVD player and VCR fit well too! It was a good find! I was going to use my new power drill to put the shelf togetehr, but the battery was dead. I was sad, it only got the screws half-way into the holes.. then I had to do the rest with a regular screwdriver! :( I was so excited to use my drill for the first time! lol For a real purpose.

So anyway, after that Dan came to pick me up. We played a fun game of catch with a bouncy ball in my driveway for a few mins, and then went over to his house. We figured out some stuff, then went to the Easter play at my church. My mom was already there, and soon after Mike arrived.

The show was good, but again, not as great as the years prior, when it was so much more ...ugh.. just so amazing copared to the junk they put on now. I feel like now, they try to use all this technology and all these flashy special effects to WOW the people.. but It's not necessary...just because you CAN use specail effects doesn't mean you SHOULD. One of the most important things is knowing WHEN you should and should not use certain things. That being said.. the SMOKE machines were INSANE. It wouldn't have been a problem, but they did't have a fan or anything to blow AWAY the smoke afterwards.. so instead..it just floated out to the audience.. and EVERYONE was coughing like crazy! I sswear.. you constantly heard people coughing! lol It was funny though!

Anyway, we had a good time, and Mike and I were excited to see Armani sing, because she's so amazing. LOL I love her. Aunt Armanie!! :)

That was over later than I thought it would be, and we met up with Re and Jen B. I said Hi to Mamamac and Allison, and Erin! Always good times! :) We went to the Liquor store to get Wine for Mamamac, and then to the mall becuase Kristen had to get some things. After that we contemplated what to do, and Shawn wanted us to come out to Huntington.

We decided to go, and we went to this bar in Huntington which had many cool games to play! :) It was fun playing the Nudie Photo Match! It was so cool! We were all obsessed! Finding the differences between two pictures... sooo addicting! So great!

We had a really fun time!

After that, we drove back and dropped Jen B and Re off. It was such a quick weekend, and I can't believe we only say Kristen this once! Such a tease! And so sad she has to dive back all day tomorrow!

Anyway, we came back to his house and dyed some Easter eggs, It was very fun! We made really cool colored ones, and did the egg wraps, and it was so Easterly! Now I actually FEEL like tomorrow is Easter! :)

Anyway, that's all.. It's time for bed now! Tomorrow the cousins are coming over for Easter dinner.. and If I'm lucky.. (because I'm a child...) My mom might even hide some eggs for me to find! LOL I hope!!!

But alas... bedtime now!!

HAPPY EASTER, TOMORROW!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com