Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2005 - 3:59 a.m.
"man of the house" or "saving the daylight"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up early...10:00! Definitely the wrong time to get up on your day off, but I had places to be! lol The Triplet's had "Special Person Day" at their school this morning, and Alexandra picked me to go be her special person! I got to see the school and their toys and eat snack. It was fun! I got some pics, too.. maybe posted soon!

After Special Person Day was over, I came home and got ready to go out. I gathered some of my slides together to have a special presentation slide show! :)

I went to Dan's, but when we went to show the slides..the bulb burnt out!! UGH! Because I was in such a mood to watch slides, we drove to the Golf Course to borrow their projector!! :) We stopped at Gasoline Heaven where I got some gas, at 2.19 per gallon!

We got back and watched them on a sheet that we hung from the ceiling in the basement. Everyone enjoyed... there were many crazy pics of me and my cousins from the good old early 80s!

After that was over, we hung around for a while, and then went out to dinner. We wanted to go to Gasho, but they didn't have any reservations till 9:30. We tried Outback, but they had a 65 minute wait. While waiting, we decided to go take a walk over to the "Good Taste Chinese Buffet" in Commack. (The New Mayfair Shopping Center) and it looked good. We changed out minds again, and decided to eat at the yummy buffet! Jen B, Dan, and I indulged in a feast of Chinese goodies, from Chicken Cutlets to Chicken Balls.. and Vegetable Fried Rice to Won Ton Soup!

It was very good, I enjoyed. I love the whole atmosphere of the Chinese buffet. All these people in there, getting up and down, eating as much as they like, picking all kinds of random food. It's so cool.. such an interesting thing.

It got exciting for a second, literally, when the lights flickered, and we all secretly hoped that the lights would go out for a while! Well.. the three of us didn't SECRETLY hope it.. but you know everyone else did! haha

Anyway, it was a really fun time, and we got out of the buffet before we would have even been seated had we waited for Outback!

I brought Dan and Jen B to their houses, and then I came home to take a shower. I did, and then went back over to Dan's. We were gonna hang out with Bobby but that didn't end up happening, so we spent the night at Dan's watching TV, trying to fix his computer, and then watching Man of the House.

For those of you who do not know.. Man of the House (1995) (As opposed to the stupid movie by the same name that came out this year...) is an amazing movie with Jonathan Taylor Thomas, that is such a great movie of my childhood. I can vividly remember the day I went to see it at Brookhaven Multiplex with my cousins. It was a DOUBLE FEATURE (ooooo), showing both "Disney's TALL TALE" and "Disney's Man of the House" Man of the House was supposed to be the consolation prize... basically Tall Tale was the main feature. Well, let me tell you.. the Tall Tale was so crappy.. but Man of the House... a CLASSIC!

After watching it tonight I was compelled to look online to see if the DVD was available, and sure enough, it was! I of course have already ordered it!

Anyway, If anyone else had a bond with this movie as I do, they would understand.

After it was over, Dan and I watched the time change from 1:59 to 3:00, as Daylight Savings Time was initiated!

Yeah, I really can't believe we lost an house.. and I can't believe it's 4am!!! WHEN IT SHOULD BE THREE! This means I'll be sleeping longer tomorrow, and the whole day will be screwed up. Blast it all! What an archaic concept. Do we really need it anymore in the age of electricity?

Alrighty, time for bed.. no more delaying that...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com