Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 04, 2005 - 11:01 p.m.
"yates troubles" or "24: hour 16"

Hey Journal!!

Tonight as I attempt to type my little Journal entry.. I am having a hard time pressing many of the keys because my left index finger hurts a little and my right hand is just not doing its part for some reason. I feel like I'm gimpy in the fingers or something.

I got up at 8:00 today and went to work. I arrived slightly early due to the surprising lack of traffic this morning. Unfortunately it was a very slow day at work today, so Dan had to go home. He sat downstairs with us for a little while and did the crossword, and then he departed.

Debbie and I did lots of brochures today, but we hit a standstill when we ran out of stamps! :( We had a pretty fun day.. the we made the coffee pot spew water everywhere, which is a long story, so I will spare you the details! LOL

I made some new member passwords, did other random tasks, and then before I knew it, it was time to go. It got reallly busy on the phones in the last half hour, when I was trying to set up Pricing Schedules for the Summer season and then print the tee sheets, and the stupid photo list, which I still haven't perfected.

I didn't leave till about 5:15! Blast!

I got out and on my way, and home by six. Had a nice dinner with the fam, grandma cooked up a nice Turkey. Coincidently I heard that there was a wild turkey running loose on some road in the city today causing traffic jams. I hope my grandma wasn't in there today!

Anyway, after dinner I came upstairs and straightened out some of the mess in my room while watching the Golden Girls, Jeopardy, and Wheel! :)

At 8:00 Dan picked me up and we went back to his house to watch 24! We stopped at the bank, to deposit a check that my mom got me. She gave it to me to pay for a SLIDE scanner that I just bought for her.. she wants to scan all of her old slides so that they can be viewed on the computer! Or VIEWED PERIOD, because our stupid projector shorts out every bulb we buy, and you can't get through one box of slides! Sheesh!

Anyway, 24 was pretty great tonight, It was shocking and tragic. I can't wait till next week to see what happens! I don't know how I feel about Paul Raines anymore, and I think Audrey needs to pull herself together, she's just a bunch of annoyingness. WHERE the hell is HELLER? And Edgar is starting to piss me off because I like Chloe. Oh well... Let's see if the president and his son live though the crash next week... It looked really bad when *WHOEVER* found the wreckage!

After it was over, I came home.. and we listened to Elizabeth Yates on WEBE on the way back. I have to say I'm torn because... I was introduced to Star 99.9 only because of Elizabeth Yates, but together they fused into one for me, and I began to love the Star 99 essence, and all that it stands for! Now, with Elizabeth on WEBE's "Love Notes at Night", I feel compelled to Elizabeth because knowing that she's out there and NOT listening to her makes me sad.. though listening to WEBE instead of Star 99 makes me feel like a traitor. And so, where does that leave me? I suppose it leaves me in the place that WEBE WANTS me to be in. They want me to feel compelled to listen to their station, so they can steal another Star 99 listener through Elizabeth Yates. And while they MAY win, and I may tune in now and then to hear my Elizabeth... just know, I despise them for it!

So now, here I am...at home.. finishing up the Journal.

Tomorrow is a day of school. I need to shave. I have to get working on my damn papers. I think I'll bring my laptop to do something productive on a break or something.. get some paper done. We'll see.

Gotta get up early....Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com