Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2005 - 10:18 p.m.
"super spring day" or "tuesday tv night"

Hey There!

Today I had a long day of school.. but all in all, it was a really nice day out.. and things were pretty good!

I got up slightly before 8:30 because my mom called me to go downstairs and look to make sure she didn't leave her check book on the living room table. She did, so I had to bring it to her room for her. Then I tried to get back to sleep, but my Grandma was asking me if she could take my Willy Wonka DVD to show the Trips.. but I told her no because they let the kids play with the DVDs and I like mine too much to have them broken and scratched.

Anyway, I layed there looking at the ceiling for about 5 mins till my alarm went off. You know, that brings me to something that annoys me. I use one of three alarms on my cell phone to wake me up.. I have picked those three because they start off softly, and don't come on BLARING and BLUNTLY. In other words, I picked ones that don't make you jump out of your skin when you're in a deep sleep and they go off.

Anyway, the ones I picked were the best of the choices available, but I need to get new ones..because after I while I get so damn sick and tired of hearing that god awful song, I want to throw the fricken phone against the wall till it smashes into pieces!

I dunno, just some pent up anger or something.. but if you use the same cell song to wake up every morning, I'll bet you know what I'm talking about!

Anyway, I went off to school.. I was happy because I got to dress very Spring-ly. Short sleeves, no jacket! Very nice! Amy's class was good.. She arrived 15 minutes late, and didn't even realize it! To show us how sorry she was, she "gave us back the 15 minutes she stole from our lives" by letting us our 14 mins early. LOL

I went to the SINC site in the Union for a short period of time, checked my email which contained nothing, and then left for food.

I got pizza at the SAC, the nice lady Mary rang me up! Yay! It's sad though, she didn't pay me any attention today, she was talking to the lady next to her! lol Then after I ate my pizza and was putting the garbage in the little thing... I saw Mrs. Price sitting in the SAC eating! I didn't go say hi to her today like I did one before. But she's still so cool and so fun, and such an amazing sub! She the one elementary school sub that I'll always remember. Her, and the BEAST woman.. Mrs. FARDELLA who couldn't be nice to students if her life depended on it. Why not be nice.. and have kids remember and like you for the rest of their lives, rather than have to remember how mean you were! Well, some people have it.. and Mrs. Price is a special one!

Anyway, I spent the time after eating reading through a book I have on Alzheimer's for my paper for my Disease class. I got some quotes and wrote up a little outline. Need to get all this stuff done.. I have so many papers due over the next two weeks! FOUR PAPERS! UGH!

Tomes's class with Mike.. We wanted to do the crossword, but the new edition of "The Post" didn't have any word games, and we didn't have a Newsday! Oh well..

After that, I went to Roxborough's class. I had a quote for today, but I wrote it on the back of my notes, and I left them in my backpack in the car.. so you'll have to wait till another day for it! We did a review of Intelligence and now I have a paper to write!

Next up was boring Sci/Tech in America. It was boring, and I played Solitaire the whole time. The only reason I went was to listen for anything pertinent to the paper for that class. I wrote down the relevant info, and that was that.

It was a really really nice and amazing day out, and as Jen B said.. it was the perfect day for a PFR picnic! I would have so loved to go to Gibbs for one today, but I was stuck in school all day, and Jen B was in school too! Tomorrow I have work, and I hear it's also supposed to be really nice out! Maybe when I get home, if I'm not too tired, we can do something Springy!

So, I got home and layed down in bed for a bit and watched the Golden Girls. I then ate some leftover turkey for dinner, and then watched Jeops, Wheel, and AMERICAN IDOL.

Again, tonight, I thought that Scott did horrifically. It especially angered me that he sang a DON QUIXOTE song! I mean, come on... that's MY MOVIE. How dare he sing that song, and butcher it so! Like last week, I was very unimpressed with ALL of their performances. I think they all need to do more UPBEAT and LIVELY songs.. it's like.. listening to these boring songs, some of which I don't even know.. just..puts me to sleep! It's like.. I'm here to see WOW!! and OOO! and I only see YAWN! Too slow. So let's hope they STEP IT UP NEXT WEEK!!

After that I watched House, and took a shower. I came online and did some stuff, wrote the Journal.. and now it's time for bed! I would also like to point out that I started writing this Journal at 10:18, and it's now 11:02... I have been writing sooo much, I can't believe! I didn't really think that today was THAT worthy! But, I guess that's when you really surprise yourself!

Anyway, today was a fun and nice day.. I feel like I got a lot done and I'm on track with my school work. Now, I just want to know when the heck the schedules come out for Fall! I want to register for next semester's classes! It has to be soon, I suppose!

Tomorrow is a day of work, as I already mentioned. Tomorrow is also the Pope's funeral. Nicole and I were commenting earlier on how strange it is that they carry him around on that little table, with the strange PEG thing holding his feet in place...Lest he should start to slide down the slanted table.. It's just very odd not to see a deceased person in a coffin.

"Thank God I'm from New York and I know how to push my way onto a subway!" - Says a woman interviewed on the news just now of the Italian Metro. LOL

A fun story from the news.. On Friday this man got trapped in an elevator while delivering CHINESE FOOD in the city. The elevator broke down, and he was trapped. He "repeatedly cried out and pressed the alarm button, but noone responded." All I can say is.. at least he had chinese food! He should have made sure to ration it! lol (Note to self...Don't get into elevators without a cell phone. You may need it.)

Anyway, that's all for now.. I have recapped my day and the news and life and such... time for some much needed sleep!

Until tomorrow... Enjoy the weather...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com