Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2005 - 11:50 p.m.
"just 'one of those days' at the gc" or "chinese conclave" or "idol injustice"

Hey Journal!

Last night as I was laying in my bed trying to fall asleep, I decided to play a little game in my head to help the process along! I have a whole wide range of random games I play to help me fall asleep, but last night I decided to play the "Six Degrees" game and wanted to start off with something really random. In order to be strange, I picked BOB BARKER, and ANNETTE O'TOOLE (the mother on Smallville.) I was laying there in bed thinking about this for about ten minutes, and then SMACK.. like a bandit, it hit me!

Starting with Annette O'Tool: Annette O'Toole was in Final Justice with Michael McKean. Michael McKean was in CLUE with Eileen Brennan. Eileen Brennan was in BABES IN TOYLAND with Drew Barrymore. Drew Barrymore was in the Wedding Singer with Adam Sandler. And Adam Sandler was in Happy Gilmore with Bob Barker!

HOW AMAZING WAS THAT ONE. If not for the randomness of the people, it uses SO MANY great people and movies! Come on! Eileen Brennan, Clue, Babes! AHHH!

Anyway, I got up today at 7:55 and reluctantly rolled myself out of bed. I brushed my teeth, and then off to work.

Today was really "one of those days." I got to work, and there was already a crisis because Debbie had made a mistake booking one of the members. THEN there was another whole debacle with Debbie and some guy who claimed he had a tee time, and she didn't put it in. I think he was making the story up though.. You don't understand.. when these golfers see nice weather.. they go CRAZY.. and they lie, and cheat and steal.. ANYTHING to play golf. It's intense.

So then, all day the phones rang off the hook... people with questions, people who had no idea how to get to the course, and Chinas who, despite telling them that WE HAD NO TEE TIMES AVAILABLE at the times they wanted... would just continue to Repeat the same time, over and over... until I felt like beating them senseless. Then of course, you have the people who ask if they can just come on down, you tell them no.. and they do anyway (and say that you told them to.) Its just craziness.

Aside from that, I did a lot of random tasks involving the website.. and on my lunch break, I watched SuperPassword on GSN! That show is so amazing. Pat Sajak is on it, and he has to get people to guess words, kinda like Taboo. Then the words all relate to one category, and if they guess the category, they get more money.

It's funny cause at the beginning, they explain that each work is worth $100, and if they win the bonus round, they get $5000 dollars.. and everyone GASPS, as if that's some unspeakable amount of money! LOL So great to watch old TV Game Shows!

After Debbie left, I did some work on the Tee Sheet photos, and then at five, I was on my way home.

It was such a nice day out, I drove home with the windows open and just had a great time. I texted Jen B to see if she wanted to have PFR picnic at the park to welcome in the Spring weather, but she could not because she promised Allie she would china with her tonight.

I went home, ate pork chops and Rice-A-Roni, watched an episode of Golden Girls, and Jen called to tell me she and Allie were at Dragon. I met them there, and they ordered food.. we went back the Jen B's to eat it! We watched Jeopardy and Wheel, It was fun! Then we watched some random things from the FREE Section of iO On Demand, and Dan came over shortly before American Idol.

Jen B told us some crazy stories about HB and his antics, and we had fun times with Rust talking about Jen B's proposed graduation party, and other such topics! LOL Oh, Rust!

Anyway, Dan came and American Idol was on. I can't believe that Scott was not kicked off. He's such a loser. Oh well, it's just a matter of time.. he is so beastly. And poor Nico, kicked off for the SECOND time! lol

After Idol, Dan and I went to Dunkin' Donuts, and then went home!

I was very tired, but I had random things to do online before going to bed... and now finally its time to get to it!

Tomorrow is another school day...shouldn't be too bad, but I have to work on my paper for Disease during my breaks. It's quite important to get this stuff done. I need to really crack down as we hit the home stretch of the semester!

That's all for today, however, tune in tomorrow same place, same time for more fun..

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com