Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2005 - 9:38 p.m.
"librarying" or "crankin out the papers"

Hey there, Journal!

Today was a pretty productive day, if I do say so myself! And that makes me happy. Days that turn out to be unproductive make me sad all around.

I got up today and rolled out of bed to go to school. I got myself ready, ate breakfast, and off I went. I left slightly later than usual, but it was no big deal!

I got to class on time, and there was a quiz in Amy's class today! It was easy, and I think I got most of them right! :) It was hot and humid in the classroom today, so I started to feel drowsy and uncomfortable!

I got out, and made good use of my break today. I went to the SINC, printed out my slides for Roxborough's class, than went to the SAC, got pizza, and then worked on my paper for Tomes's class. I brought my laptop, and my book.. and went through all of the stuff in the book and just started writing like crazy! I got a lot done!

Then it was off to Tomes's class, and Mike and I sat through, and then it was over. Off to Roxborough's class... we started talking about World War One today..and that crazy kid in the class was doing all sorts of weird things on the rolly chair. It's like.. he's so awkward and weird as it is.. he definitely didn't need to be sitting in the rolly chair! He kept raising and lowering it, and then sorta... jumping back up on it.. So Strange. Words can not describe!

After that, I made an executive decision NOT to go to my last class. I mean, It's so boring and dull.. I just can't sit through it. It wasn't a good day for that. So alas, In keeping with the productive theme, I went to the Hist Dept lounge and broke out the laptop to do some more work! :)

I got a lot more done on that paper, then I left shortly before five and headed home. I came home and ate dinner.. some leftover pork chops and Rice-A-Roni.. then off to the bank!

I walked into the bank, and the lady was like "HELLO!!! HOW ARE YOU TODAY!?" I said, "I'm good, How are you?" "I'm JUST PEACHYYYY!!" LOL She was insane, but I loved her. She was very nice. Then after she deposited my money, she was like, "HAVE A NICE DAY, BRIAN!" I was like.."You tooo!!!" lol So crazy!

Now I see why Eddie always goes to visit his girls at the bank!! haha


Anyway, after that I went to the LIBRARY. I went to the library in order to finish working on my papers because at home, I am too interested in being online. My problem is that EVERYONE'S Away messages are so much more interesting than the paper I'm trying to write. Every time my mind drifts.. I know I can look over at the Buddy list, or open IE, and do something random.. and it's horrible.

When I go away, i get SO much done, and so fast! It's amazing. I cranked out most of my Disease paper, and then almost ALL of my War and the Military...Intelligence paper.

Now, you see..Next Week.. Tuesday: Intelligence Paper, Thursday: Sci/Tech, NEXT Tuesday: Disease, NEXT Thursday: Amy's paper. So It's a fool schedule of papers due! I just need to get them all done so I can rest easy over the weekend! :)

I'm confident!!!

Anyway, I'm home now.. watched some Apprentice, ate a pretzel, did some online junk, and now it's time for bed! :)

I really need to get to bed early because unfortunately I have to work 7-3 tomorrow. You see, Debbie and I alternate Fridays, but we FORGOT about it this week... Unfortunately I raised the issue about it today.. and blast..it got rearranged!

Oh well...time for an early bed! Anyway, It's FRIDAY tomorrow.. woo hoo! Let's party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com