Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2005 - 2:12 a.m.
"new sneeks" or "amf smithtown extreme makeover"

Hey There!!

Today was a good day, but now I'm completely exhausted! It started early in the morning and I worked from 7 - 3. Work was good, a little slow, but we got a lot of random work done. Put stamps on some brochures, made up enveloped for some labeling project, and then Debbie was calling people to let them know we were open!

Highlight of the day was getting our new Chair Mats from Staples! I found them online on Wednesday, gave them to Annette on Thursday, and because Staples is so cool, we had them TODAY at like 10am! :) I vacuumed under the old ones, and then put down the new ones! They certainly are spiffy! :)

So, after work at three, Dan and I went to the bank. I deposited my check from this week, and Dan gave me the remaining money owed for our Disney trip!

Unfortunately, I locked my keys in the car, and had to call my mom to come rescue us. She came with the keys, but in the mean time, Dan and I went to Target to kill time! We had fun wandering around there, and then when my mom arrived, she wanted to go get pizza. She asked Dan to come, and we went to the Brooklyn Pizza in the New Mayfair Shopping Center! We had a good time, and it was yummy pizza! I then dropped Dan off, and went home.

I watched Golden Girls, took a shower, and did some random things (work and non-work related) on the computer! I watched Jeops and Wheel, and had a grand time!

At 8:00, I collected Dan and we went to the mall to buy new shoes for me, again. I picked out ones that I liked, and yay.. I got them! I really hope I like these new ones now! I can't return another pair.. I reallllly need new sneakers, so these have to be them!

Anyway, we had fun wandering around the mall, and I tired to find the Pope On a Rope at Spencer's, but I believe it's all sold out! It must be in high demand in light of the Popes recent passing. I regret not buying it back in the day.

"Did somebody say TYCOON!?"
"Yeah, that's exactly what they said.....Any minute now, the island will be hit by a giant RICH MAN!"

Anyway, after the mall, we went to Dan's...watched some TV, FINALLY FIXED his computer, ate eggs, and then it was 12:00. We met Mike, Carla, John, Jeremy, etc at Smithtown Bowl for a quick game! We only had time for one game anyway, because the place was closing. --SMITHTOWN NEWS FLASH-- THEY ARE REDOING THE SMITHTOWN BOWLING ALLEY!! The walls have all new drywall, and spackle, and they got rid of that canopy thing over the registers, there are TONS of wires hanging out of the ceiling, and all kinds of equipment all over. There are even new rolls of carpet! Wow...maybe AMF Smithtown is finally going to step into the present!

I bowled particularly bad tonight, scoring only a 90. I was sad.

After that I drove home, and now here I am!

I must get to bed.. Tomorrow = Haircut at 12, then some fun... later on Tara's Birthday thingy, and perhaps something with Bobby Kiley, although that's up in the air right now!

That's all for tonight.. so tired...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com