Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2005 - 1:02 a.m.
"mini-golf till you drop" or "norlin's grille"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a fun day! I can't wait to write all about it! It started very early, at 11:30! I could have slept much later, but I had to get up for my haircut! I was so exhausted from last night, but anyway.. I got myself up!

Dan picked me up and we went to get Haircuts. We both got our hair cut, and Pat talked a lot as usual!

After the haircuts, we decided to go to the Dollar Store, and asked Jen B to come too. She needed some time to get ready, so Dan and I went to CVS and walked around for a little while. We then came back to my house where I rinsed the little hair pieces out of my hair, and got my belt, cause my pants kept falling down. It took forever to find it, because it was hidden LOL, but eventually it was located.

We then picked up Jen B and went to Dollar King. We wandered around and found some interesting stuff. One of my favorites was a giant fly swatter! I wanted to buy it. Of course, Miam...Miam Hap is still there! :) One of my favorite moments was... there was a REALLY long line when we went to pay... and this fat lady comes wandering over RIGHT in front of me.. and I just STARE at her, as to why she's cutting me. Then I look back to see if Dan and Jen noticed, and I look back at the woman.. she looks up at me and says, "oh..you can go ahead of me if you were first." I think she was trying to be very shifty. Loser!

Anyway, after that we walked around Sears Hardware, and then went for lunch at Checkers. We reminisced about the time that Re, Jen, and I had gone there and encountered the crazy man who was aspiring to be a comedian. What a great time THAT was! I could never forget!

We then wanted to do something fun in light of the nice weather, and we were going to go to Tanger Outlets, but then decided it was too far to drive all the way there when we probably weren't gonna buy anything anyway. We passed the VIllage Green Mini-Golf place, and decided we should golf. We paid for the Play-till-you-drop package, and did all three courses!

We had a fun time... the holes were hard, and you know, it's a pain in the ass because they really should put in some new astroturf, it's really worn out!

Anyway, after that we went to the Bellport Outlets to look at the Nike place for me, and after that, went to Best Buy in Patchogue to buy a gift card for Tara! :)

We played with the cameras and took pictures of eachother, and then we saw Kyle and said hello! We spoke to him for a little bit, and then we bought a gift card for Tara's b-day! :)

We left there, and came back to my house. I had to get ready for going out for Ta's birthday, and Dan went home to bring back his mom's car. Jen B and I went inside and printed out directions, I got dressed, and then off we went.

We picked up Dan, wrote out the card, and then drove to the place, called Norlin's Grille in Mineola! It was a fun place, we stood around for a while waiting for our table.. but it was all good!

There was this crazy man there, who had a cold sack full of CANDY. He was handing it out to all the people at the bar... as if that was normal! He gave Jen B a bunch of Lollipops and even a whole box of Sweethearts! So weird! He gave Dan some candy, and I even got a lollipop! Apparently, he told one of Tara's friends that his father used to do the same thing, and now he does it, and he's trying to convince his son to do it too. Wow!

LOL He was nice though, but he had something wrong with his teeth! lol

There was this older couple there.. this little old man and his wife.. They were so cute. There was a band playing music, and they were just dancing along..all fancy-like. It was sooo cute! I wanted to be best friends with them! :) I love when old people do such sweet/cute things!

So, we finally sat down to eat, and of course I was worried about what I would order! JC was concerned as well! lol.. She also was well on her way to being drunk by this point! She was so funny with the umbrellas in her hair, and everything she was saying! So Great!

We had a fun time at dinner, they even sang happy birthday to Tara! Jen B, Dan, JC, and several others ate ALLIGATOR as an appetizer! lol So scary. I only smelled it. It smelled like chicken cutlet!

Anyway, we had a fun time eating and enjoyed the dinner very much! It was a very fun place to go.. well worth the drive!

I also like doing things semi-far away from home... it has a sort of excitement for me! I want to just go out that way some time, and just hang out and find stuff to do.. but you know if we did that...we wouldn't find ANYTHING to do and would wind up being bored! LOL

Oh well!

Anyway, we again were supposed to hear from Bobby Kiley and do something tonight, but he never called Dan back.. so.. whatev to that. Dan and I came back to his house, and Jen B and JC decided to go home for the night. Dan and I watched the end of Forever Young on WE. Such a great movie! I have it on DVD!

Anyway, now it's time for bed... I'm quite exhausted from a full day of excitement!

Tomorrow I have to really crack down and finish all the papers I have to get done for this week!

Anyway, that's all for now...Until tomorrow...


Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com