Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2005 - 10:56 p.m.
"you've got mail" or "walk in the night"

Hey there, Journal!

Today I woke up pretty late, I was happy to finally be able to catch up on my much needed sleep!

I got up and turned on the TV and was just in time for the beginning on "You've Got Mail" on TNT. I like that movie, so I decided to watch. Of course, I still find it funny that one of the fist movies made after AOL and TimeWarner merged was a movie shamelessly plugging it's new partner's main product! So weird. Anyway, I enjoy it very much.. but I feel so bad for her poor little book store, and the whole story about the "enchanting" mother. I think it's so sad that her store is no more. I would have liked it better if it ended with some way for her to keep her store!

Anyway, It was a really nice day out, and I opened my blinds to let the sun in! I cleaned some of the dust off my computer and even washed the mousepad! It looks ten-thousand times better without that crusty black gook all over it that's been building up for the past 8 years! lol

Anyway, I after the movie, I took a shower, and got ready to work on my paper. Ya-Ya was on TNT after that, and I was sad taht I didn't have time to wath it today! I loved the time when we saw it at Jen B's! Remember BigKiss! So great!! :) Luckily, just as I got out of the shower...it was that part, and I got to hear it.

I attempted to do some of my work out in the sunroom, but unfortunately the sun was too bright and I couldn't see the laptop screen. I then tried the dining room, but there was too much noise with my mom walking back and forth and my grandma walking around upstairs making the chandelier over my head shake!

Anyway, in an attempt to actually get my work done today, I decided to go to Stony Brook and work on it there. I was going to work in the library, but Dan decided to come too, so I worked in the SINC Site at the laptop area, while he worked across the way on his thing on the computer. We got hungry after a while and went to Jasmine and got fried rice, then we went back, and worked some more.

I think I did a good job tonight, I finished my Intelligence paper for Roxborough's class and started my paper for Amy's class.. Almost done with that one! :) So now, all that's left to do is my Disease paper, which is almost done anyway, and finish up Amy's. So..right now I have all my work done for this week... 378 on Tuesday, and 398 on Thursday. Then I can tackle the two for next week!

Right now I am having incredible troubles typing on this computer, I have no idea why. My left index finger hurts every time I press down a key, and incidentally that makes it very hard to press the correct keys. I keep having to go back and fix things, so please excuse me if things happen to come out a little out of sorts tonight. I also seem to keep missing pressing some of the keys with my left hand. I don't get this! It's pissing me off though. I feel very frustrated!

Alrighy...so after doing our work, we came back to my house and parked the cars, and then took a walk! It was a really nice night out, and we walked down the street around past Tackan and down a few streets! It was a very fun walk, and so warm and almost summer night-ish out!
Oh yeah, and on the way back into my house afterward, I'm walking up the steps to my door.. and I hear -COUGH COUGH- Guess WHO!! It was SARS GIRL!! (If you don't know who she is, HERE (At the bottom.) I just don't get it.. this girl has been constantly coughing since at least May 2003 (since that's when Kristen and Liz pointed it out to me... Back when we had fun times just sitting in the driveway doing nothing! How I miss those times! We had such great fun!!) I can't believe she's still coughing CONSTANTLY! I asked my mom tonight, and she said she hears it all night when she's walking outside. So apparently it's just as bad! She's a weird one..no doubt.

Alas, I came back in and printed out one of my papers, and then got ready for bed! Now I'm gonna finish up online... and get to bed!

Tomorrow is a day of work...followed by a little more paper work, and 24!!! Yeah!! Sounds good!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com