Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2005 - 11:10 p.m.
"100 paper" or "minimal acceleration"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very crazy day in many ways, but also a very nice one.

I got up for school officially at 8:45, however I had been rudely awakened earlier by the beast and her entourage. Of course, what else could you expect!

Anyway, I got up and got ready to go to school, but somehow in my confusion, I forgot to eat breakfast!

I got to school, and it was a rally really nice day out! I went to class, and Amy's class was good, then I had my break. It was so nice out, but I went online for a little, then ate my pizza for lunch. Mary smiled at me in the SAC, and I was happy. After eating, I wandered around outside in the sun and enjoyed the weather and warmth. It was very fun.

I got to class early, and the crazy lady who sits behind us asked me where Mike was, and why he hasn't been there recently. She told me that she was going to smack Mike in the back of the head for not coming. "I'm crazy like that.. he's not allowed to be." Okay, whatever you say scary face!

I had quite an episode as I realized that everyone who was turning in their paper's had a title page on it. Me, I didn't... which I usually don't but I thought..if everyone else did, maybe it was in the instructions and I didn't read it. Sure enough, I looked and it said you had to include a title page. Oh drat. I got up, just two mins before the class started...ran to the Engineering SINC and typed up a title page, printed it out and stapled it on! I got all the way back to class, just 10 mins after it started, only to realize that I had spelled "Alzheimer's" wrong. AHHH! So i tried to fix it with pen, but halfway though class, I gave up and went back to the SINC, printed it AGAIN, correctly, and went back. Needless to say, there was a lot of stress going on there, but it broke up the class and made it go by faster! It was a good lecture today, too, though, on food and obesity and all that.

By the way, Mike never did come to class!

So, then it was off to Roxborough's class! He started off by giving back the paper's that we had handed in last Tuesday! I was surprised at the quick turnaround, but I was happy! He called my name, and then glanced at my paper, and then handed it to me... I was a little nervous to see what I had gotten. I looked down... and I SAW... "100 Super! Well Organized!" I was utterly shocked, and so so so happy! It made my day! I was kinda nervous about this paper to tell you the truth! But I really worked hard on it, and I'm glad it turned out so well! We then watched the rest of the movie we had watched last week, then discussed it.

Roxborough quote of the day: "I don't believe in showing sex to my classes. I think it's really morally corrupting."

After that it was time for Sci/Tech, and I arrived...the Tackan man was leaving the room.. he looked at me and said, "Just you and me." I went in, and I was the only one in there with her. His bag was there. LOL Oh geez. After about 5 mins about three more people filed in, and she handed out the papers, she had graded them quickly as well. I got a B on mine, and mostly because there was nothing about military finding in the 1940s. Oh well, B is good.

I left after 10 minutes and came home, I had dinner, watched the Golden Girls, and some Jeops... but got consumed by doing some crazy website work, and you know I'm insane.

I came to Dan's to watch American Idol, and then we went out with Kristen to Friendly's! We had a very fun time! The waitress was cool, 441 MARIANNE, and then went to the bank.

Kristen and I had the time of our lives driving around in circles in the parking lot with NO DRIVER while Dan was in the ATM vestibule! It was so amazing, you have no idea! Riding in a car with minimal acceleration is vastly underrated.

Anyway, we called it an early night, and tomorrow I have to get my car fixed. The tire, it has a slight leak in it. So I'm staying over Dan's tonight and then we're dropping it off on the way to work.. then picking it up after! Should be good. Dang it, though, I left my phone at home.. so it's kinda a crusty situation.

PS.  The new Pope has been elected. I have not seen any news on it yet, so I shall not comment, just heard it through the grapevine.  El Papa! El Papa!

Alas, Now it's time to watch House and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com