Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2005 - 9:56 p.m.
"good work rewarded" or "verizon unlimited"

Hey Journal!

It's Thursday! Another week almost over, and they just keep flying by, so so fast! I am so happy all my papers are now turned in, and I have no more schoolwork to do until Finals time! Phew!

I got up this morning, very sad that I couldn't get more sleep, and I got ready, ate breakfast, and went off to school! Amy's class was good, she let us out early, which was very nice, it was so hot in the class today, so gross.

After class, I went online for a bit, printed slides for Roxborough's class, then ate Pizza at the SAC. Afterwards I had time to kill, so I wandered over to SBS, and walked around the history dept. looking at people's bulletin boards and stuff.

I came to Javits, and Mike came to class for the first time in weeks! lol. The crazy black lady did not, however! lol Darn!

Anyway, after that It was time for Roxborough's class! This is a good story.. We were walking up two separate paths toward the same door, and I saw him out of the corner of my eye just as I got to the door. I noticed he waved, or something, so I looked again, and he motioned me to come over. I did, and he said, "You go 100, right?" "Yep.." "Very good job!!" "Thanks!" "Good work deserves to be rewarded..." "Thank you....I really enjoy the class.." Then he said something, and after that, we went down the stairs, in silence because I had no idea what to say! Gotta love awkward silence! But I was so impressed that he knew me and it made me happy that he congratulated me on my 100! :) I feel so good about myself now, how nerdy am I!?

After that, I went home, and had a pretty good afternoon. I was really tired when I got home, I ate some spaghetti, read TVGuide, and then watched some TV.

I got some email's from work, one Corporate member who wanted a login for the private section. I don't think so, sir. And one Private who had password issues. No idea why it was screwed up to begin with.. but I fixed it.

Strike that...after careful examination, the member in question seems to have logged in and changed his password in the past, but is still trying to use the old password to log in. No sir, that won't work. Sheesh. Well, then in that case, I reset it for him.

Anyway, back to life.. I went to the eyeglass place, and asked them to fix my stupid glasses. The woman couldn't get the screw in, so she decided to order me new frames. This is horrible because it took me MONTHS to get my frames to fit correctly, now I CAN NOT do this again! I'm going to have to find a way to fix these damn things myself!

Anyway, I came home, ate chicken and then watched Jeopardy! and Wheel of Fortune.

GREAT NEWS -- READ IF YOU HAVE VERIZON
Verizon Wireless just came out with a new text message/pix plan. Until today, I had a plan for $4.99 I received 500 text messages a month. This was good, but now we have something better. Now, you can call up and switch to a plan with UNLIMITED TEXTS and UNLIMITED PIX for $5 a month! This is absolutely amazing!

So, if you have Verizon and are so inclined, you must call them and switch to this wonder.

---------------------------

Okay, back to life. I took a shower and watched the Apprentice. They had a cool episode tonight, with STAPLES! Woo! Everyone's favorite office superstore! One team designed this crazy desk table thing that had a plastic top, but it was so stupid because when you put things under the top, there was no way to get them out without clearing off the whole desk! Very unproductive. The other team made some large desk organizer on a lazy susan, affectionately called The Desk Apprentice! LOL! It's actually pretty cool, and I'd get it if I had $35 to spare and room on my desk!

Anyway, tomorrow is my early work today... 7-3, so I have to get to sleep early and such. Everything is up in the air about tomorrow, and Siena, but we'll see!

Alrighy.. that's all for tonight my children. Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com