Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2005 - 1:28 a.m.
"rainy day activities" or "jc's birthday luch"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty good day, it started off rainy and gross, but we made it into a fun day of rainy day activities.

I woke up early in the morning to the sound of massive thunder and the sound of rain falling outside. I fell back asleep listening to the sound of the rain, it reminded me so much of a lazy summer morning in high school, or even a weekend, when the rain was pouring, but you knew there was no reason to get out of bed! It was just great!

I fell back to sleep, and slept until 12:30. I really needed that sleep today, such a busy week, and finally, time to relax!

So I got up, and my Aunt Maureen and Uncle Joe had come by. I said Good Morning to them, and ate a bowl of Rice Krispies. My mom brought my car this AM for an Oil and Filter change, as well as some work that had to be done due to a Ford Recall.

She arrived shortly after I woke up. I ate lunch, only 20 minutes after eating breakfast, and Aunt Maureen pointed out, "Lunch!? You just ate breakfast!"

Dan picked me up a little later, and we went to the mall and walked around. We then went to Borders, and perused and such. We bought a present for JC, although it took a long time to choose from the wide selection!

We picked up JC and took her out to lunch/dinner at The Spare Rib. We were going to go to Famous Dave's but they STILL aren't open.. even thought they said that they would be open on the 19th! Geez! Anyway, we had a fun time at TSR, it was a really nice lunch and we had a fun time talking about everything... and of course, the ONION LOAF... What an experience. The waitress reminded me of someone, but I couldn't place who.. and you'll never believe who we saw working there. I look up, and I see the unmistakable face of BRUCE!! Yes, that's right...everyone's favorite Friday's waiter, Bruce was standing about 7 feet tall, towering over the customers of TSR. And as JC pointed out, he looks a lot sadder here, than at Friday's!

Anyway, after that, JC had to go home to do some things here, and we parted ways. Dan and I went back to his house and played some Mean Bean Machine! YEAH!! And then left to do take a drive. We went to some random stores, then to Kohl's and to Waldbaum's. Dave called us and we went over to his house for a while. I was hungry, so we got an Ultimate Crumb Cake! MMMMM! lol I consumed, and we took a tour of Dave's house. Very nice! Dan enjoyed the leopard room very very much. A little too much, perhaps!? LOL

Anyway, it was fun...we talked for a while about random stuff, and about Handy Pantry. LOL

We stayed there till about 12:00, and then left to go hang with Mike for a bit. He was at his friend Meghan's so we went over there, and played some PIN THE TAIL ON THE DONKEY! It was very fun, but Mike's a cheater, so that was very typical of him. LOL Just kidding. Anyway...we had a fun time, but couldn't stay long since I was exhausted!

I mean, I was practically falling asleep on the couch at Dave's house..so it's really past my bedtime!

So...It was a fun day, though a rainy day... But that's the way we do it...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

PS- I had a book when I was little called "Rainy Day Activities" and it had all these great craft things to do on rainy days! So amazingly fun!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com