Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2005 - 11:06 p.m.
"target day" or "scategories"

Hey Journal!

Today I slept relatively late, but I kept waking up earlier. I think it's funny that once you get into the routine of waking up at about 8/9 every morning, on the occasions when you get to sleep late, your body wants to get you up and out! lol So crazy!

I woke up many times in the AM, but ultimately got out of bed at about 12:30! I was glad I got to rest up, and despite some rally crazy dreams in the last hour or so, (Russian Pirates?) I had a good night's sleep.

I got up and Dan had gone to the Mets game..so I had a leisurely morning around my house. I took a shower then went downstairs and read Consumer Reports with my towels wrapped around me while I waited to dry off.

My mom bought my a Spaghetti dinner from Sundried for lunch, and I ate that..very yummy.

I then came upstairs and watched some of the Mets game, and then went to Target with mother. We purchased many things, and I was happy. I got Milanos and Chips and Soda! All the necessities. We had a good time shopping, and even saw my professor from War and the Military there! As we were walking out of and aisle, we walked right by him, and he said "Hi! How are ya?" I was surprised, cause I hadn't seen him until he said that! I gave a friendly Hello..and we kept walking. But I think it's funny because afterwards I was asking my mom.. Should I have stopped and said more? My mom told me it wasn't bad, cause we were still walking and stuff.. and also, she said I turned red! Ugh! My signature mark.

Anyway, he was with his wife, shopping and such. He's such a nice guy, and I am again impressed that he recognized me. He is definitely one of the best professors I have ever had. Not only because he really makes an effort to know everyone's names, but he teaches amazingly well. AND Makes it fun and interesting!

So anyway, mother and I paid for our goods, and we came home.

I hung around for a while, watching the game, and then some TV.

BTW, In the morning before my shower, I watched some weird movie on TBS about a hijacked plane and this crazy stewardess who saved the day. And it WAS kinda suspenseful, but also stupid because about four times she had the unobstructed opportunity to kill the bad guy and she didn't..and each time.. five minutes later.. he's BACK! and she pulls some new stunt to injure him again, but not take him out completely.

Anyway, Dan came and collected me around 5:30ish.. I think.. and we went to Wendy's and Stop and Shop, and then to Border's in Commack. We had a fun time... then Jen B called and we went over to her house.

We went back to Target and bought Scategories so we could play it tonight.. (because Jen B lost hers somehow.) We went back to Jen's and had a grand time playing many rounds of the Scatagories game, then some Tetris on the TV! (Allie bought the one that Sabrina had.)

At about 10:30 we called it a night, and I came home here. I ate some more Spaghetti, then came upstairs to get ready for bed.

I had bought this new Crest NightEffects thing at Target to hopefully further the whitening of my teeth. I applied it, and you take this little paintbrush thing, and make this coating on your teeth before bed, then leave it on all night. It's pretty interesting actually. I hope it works! :)

Anyway, now as you can tell it's Journal time, and bed time!

Tomorrow is work, 9-5 Then Dermatologist appt for that purple blotch on my face, and then 24 at Dan's house! Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com