Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2005 - 10:25 p.m.
"damaged mail" or "24: hour 19"

Hello there, Journal!

Today was a good day, I woke up at 7:55 and got ready for work, and off I went. There was minimal traffic on the expressway this morning, and as it was, more volume than traffic. It was good, smooth sailing. I arrived and got settled in for the day, made a cup of tea, and then started calling those crazy people to let them know the course is still open to them.

At about 11:30, my mom stopped by because she was at a doctor's office off Deer Park Ave, and was quite close! She came in and hung out with Debbie and I for a while. She talked to Debbie for EVER. They just kept going and going and going! It was crazy!

Today was an outing, and all I had in Lunch #1 was a slice of watermelon. Lunch #2 was good, Hamburgers! Mmm!

The day went by fast, not too much to speak of... except that one of the brochures that I send out came back in the mail today. Better, I should say, it was returned ... a ONE INCH STRIP of it, stamped with a red stamper "DAMAGED" and placed in a plastic baggie as follows:

Allow me to transcribe: WE CARE Dear Postal Customer, We sincerely regret the damage to your mail during handling by the Postal Service. We hope this incident did not inconvenience you. We realize that you have every right to expect it to be delivered in good condition. (it goes on.)

Let me point out that NOWHERE does it say anything about giving our MONEY BACK for the DESTROYED and SHREDDED letter. Also, doesn't it sound just a bit funny that they "hope this incident did not inconvenience you." Umm.. What ELSE besides inconvenience would this cause! Yet another reason to love this USPS!

Anyway, after work was over, I departed for home. I arrived, ate a Lamb Chop dinner and then went online for a bit.

Soon after was my Dermatologist appointment. Mother and I went there, and she took me 20 mins late, but it wasn't so bad. She looked at my face for a total of fifteen seconds, told me that I my purple mark should be gone in about a month, and prescribed another cream for some of the little whiteheads on my face.

Then, since I was already there, I asked her if she could take a look at the pimple on my back. **GROSSNESS ALERT** I have had this one pimple on my back for over two years, and it still hasn't gone away..so I thought it would be a good idea to get that taken care of. She took one look, and it was as if her face lit up with glee. She said, "I can take care of that... Take off your top." (My top. lol) So I did, and she opened a drawer in her cabinet thing, and she whipped out some sharp razor like object and a bung of gauze and a wipey thing. She started to go to town, and told me it might pinch and sting a little. Next thing I know she's jabbing the thing with the razor!! LOL Luckily for me it felt like a TINY pinch. She told the nurse who came in, "He's so brave." LOL Well, I'm glad she thinks so... I'm just glad I felt nothing.

After my appt. I came home and changed clothes, and got ready to go out to Dan's for our evening of 24! Dan picked me up after his time at the gym, and we went to his house to prepare. We spent a while looking for his Bank of America receipts that had somehow gotten misplaced. Then his mom returned from Las Vegas, and we said hello to her, and asked her about her trip, and then ordered food.

24 was amazing tonight, it was so suspenseful and so high-action, and so fast paced, and all of my favorite characters are doing all of the best things! So GREAT! Words can not describe the closing scene with Chloe shooting that man! It was incredible.. she was so amazing! AHHH!! I LOVED IT! :) This episode was a classic reason of why 24 is my most favoritest show ever!

Anyway, after it was over, I returned to my casa, and Dan sorted out his BankOfAmerica problems on the phone.

I have put on my PJs, and am ready for bed.

Tomorrow is a crazy day because....I have a quiz in Amy's class, but at the same time, I have my Enrollment Appointment to start registering for my Fall classes. I am desperate for these classes, so I want to get on it the minute they are available. It won't take too long, I just have to work it out with the quiz in Amy's class, and hope the two don't coincide. Not that Amy would be mean about it anyway! She would let me take it after class if she did the quiz in the beginning.. but I hope she does the quiz at the end, then all would be perfect.

Alas, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)
Colonial Springs Golf Course


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com