Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2005 - 9:59 p.m.
"registering it up" or "staples and such"

Hello There, Journal!

Today was my day to register for classes for the fall! I got up at 8:45, and my time was 10:00. The only problem with this, however, is that I have class from 9:50-11:10! I was going to tell Amy about my registration, and since we had a quiz today, I was going to ask if I could take it after class (if she gave the quiz in the beginning.)

I got ready for school and went to class, and when I walked in, she had written "HIS 394 CANCELLED TODAY" I saw Amy in the front and said, "Why!?" She pointed to her throat, to signify that she couldn't talk or something, and I said, "Awwww" and then left! Poor Amy!

So, this consequently worked out perfectly for me because I needed to go to the SINC site to register. Now, of course, had I known this in advance, I would have just stayed home, got another two hours of sleep, and then registered from home.. but alas, that's not the way it went down, but it wasn't too bad.

I went to the SINC site at the Library because the Union wasn't open yet, and I did some random things online until registration time. At 10:00 I put in all of my prospective classes, and bing bang boom, I was enrolled in all of them! Wow, could this really be the first time I didn't have any trouble getting any of my classes?! Amazing! Well, let's just hope I can afford school next semester, now that I have no more financial aid money. Nice.

Alas, after registering, I had a lot of time to kill until my next class at 12:50! I went to Jasmine and got Fried Rice, but it wasn't all that good, so I ate half of it, and then proceeded to wander around the Wang Center to kill time. I stopped to read the new edition of the Press which was extremely large this week. So many pages. It took lots a while, and that was good.. and soon it was 12:30!

I wandered over to class, and the crazy lady behind me was asking about Mike again. She was disappointed that he didn't show up again today. But you know, that's just his nature, he's a bad kid, and will subsequently fail the final. lol just kidding.

Anyway, after Tomes's class, It was Roxborough time. I got to class and I asked him about my writing requirement form. He said he'd come talk to me after he set up his laptop! He came back and sat in the desk next to me, and we went over the form, he filled in a title for my two papers, and then he signed the bottom and dated it, and I was quite happy that my writing requirement is now taken care of! I just have to bring it to the History Department office on Thursday and I assume I have to give it to Susan. Not too sure if I have to include a copy of my papers, but I will have to inquire.

Today was a great day for Rox Quotes... I shall transcribe them now:
Remember...British Accent!!!!
"I have 42 hours to read 100 papers, so if you hand your papers in late, I'm going to shit on you."

"Sometimes, I find myself talking to myself, because, you know... It's comfortable and I know who I'm talking to, but let's try to focus and get it together."

"In the middle ages, there was a theory that there were devils in the air, and when you sneezed, your nasal passages were undefended, and these devils would rush inside you...-pause-.. There really is no empirical evidence for this.. So, when you all say 'bless you,' go ahead, by all means, but I hope you're not doing it [for this reason.]"

Oh, what a witty guy he is, so nice, and so British, too! He really is a great teacher...hands down one of the best I've ever had.

Anyway, After class I headed home. I got home and ate some dinner, more leftover spaghetti, and then watched The Nanny and Golden Girls, and then went to the store with my mom. We went to Staples, to photocopy all of my papers for my Major Requirement before I hand them in, and then over to Stop and Shop to deposit bottles. I got $1.50 and then bought a lotto scratch-off. I won two dollars, so I doubled my money. lol! We got some soda, lemonade, and pudding, and off we went, back home.

One thing to note, really quickly..is that in Staples, while I was copying my stuff.. MY MOM was collecting the blank paper that people had left around the copy area, and PUTTING IT BACK IN THE COPY MACHINES.. then I turn around one second later, and she's ARRANGING THE WHITE-OUT and putting the staplers back on the little table they have! (The ones they have out for you to use when copying.) UNBELIEVABLE.. I was like "WHAT ARE YOU DOING!? You don't work here!" Ugh.. lol So weird.. I can not describe. Why would you doooo that.. It just seems like.. people WORK there for a reason.. If you wanna make their store look all nice, why don't you apply for a job. Crazy.

Moving along...

I got back and made a dent in cleaning my room, did a pretty good job, got lots of things put away, and really organized my DVDs. I cleared off another shelf for the DVDs, because there are just too many for that little top shelf! Wow. I had no idea I had that many!

Then I watched American Idol, and I was very excited because they were dong songs from 2000+ this week! This, I thought, meant that they could really open up with some wowing songs that really got the audience's attention, but alas, not really. They picked pretty bland and blah songs, many of which I had never heard before. Final take on it, I think Vonzel did the best.. I enjoyed Anthony, and was I elated to see that Scott was absolutely beasted out by Randy, Paula, AND Simon! Woo Hoo! Simon, "Pack your bags!" YEAH!! :)

And one last note on that, Paula said a few negative things tonight about different people... I'm glad to see her actually criticize, because she was taking the nice thing just a tad bit too far.. you know?

Anyway, I watched House..good episode, but I wish I knew why/how Cameron came back. It's not that I don't realize that it's probably because Vougler left...but I still think they should have explained why all of a sudden she just re-appeared after formally leaving. Also, in the previews for next week... I believe the little girl who played the little girl in 24 S2 (the one Kim was babysitting)..I think she's going to be on it next week. What the heck.. House is definitely the show for actresses who were killed off on 24! lol

Also, they mentioned that later in the season, Cela Ward will be joining! She's cool.

Alrighty folks, It's time for bed. 10:35. I applied the Crest NightEffects to my teeth, and it's time for a relatively early bed time. (You see, during my cleaning, I went to put the record player away, which was sitting on my floor taking up space, and I was having a difficult time, and it was just a fiasco.. but long story short..after finally getting it.. I started to feel weird.. Not dizzy, but just out of it, and best described as overwhelmed. Even after laying in bed watching House for a while.. I was still feeling this overwhelmed feeling.. So I decided I just need to get to bed as early as possible! So...time now..)

Okey doke.. Tomorrow is work.. should be a good day, hopefully fun and exciting!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com