Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2005 - 10:18 p.m.
"the chase" or "target shoppers"

Hey Journal!!

What up yo!?

This morning I woke up at 7:00 and realized that I had more time left to sleep. I reached for the random paper towel that just happened to be next to my bed, and wiped off the WhiteEffects which had begun to flake off after the night long sleep.. then I slept until my alarm summoned me at 8:45.

I got up and ready for school, but didn't have time to shave. Blast!

I watched some GMA and Regis, then off the school.

Amy's class was good today, had a quiz, and got out relatively early from class. I then went to the Library and went online for a bit, until Michael texted and wanted to get food. We went to the Union and I got pizza and a Soda. We consumed, and then Mike had to go to Stop and Shop to do something. We went there, and while he was in the office being his crazy self, I was outside watching the alarm people test the cool flashy lights, and watching them strobe all over the store! So exciting. Then I bought an All About the Bens lotto ticket. I won, but it was only $1.00, the girl at the customer service was very nice, and we conversed a bit about the lotto scratch offs, then I played again, and again won only a dollar! Then I played again, and lost. Blast. PS, Tell me that's not the coolest Lotto ticket in the world. Oh, silly Ben Franklin.

Alas, we went to class, and the crazy black lady sternly reprimanded Mike for not being in class the past few weeks. She was brutal, and even struck him. She holds nothing back. LOL I told him he would face her wrath, but he didn't heed the warning.

During class we did the games in the Newspaper and I read through the crazy articles. It was all good.

Then it was time for Roxborough's class. It was good today, as usual. Learned some more about WWI, mostly about the new technologies, and what really was taken away from the war afterwards.

He finished up about 20 minutes early today, which was cool.. and he let us go then. I, of course, skipped my last class, and came right home!

I went with my mom to pick up my new glasses... well, actually, my new frames... I had to bring the old lenses, and they put them into the new frames, since the old ones broke when the screw came out, and couldn't be put back in! Anyway, it took all of about five minutes.. then we went to get gas in my car, and then back home.

I ate some dinner, a very little spaghetti, and took over 45 minutes to adjust my new glasses, so they would fit the way my old ones did after two months of breaking them in! lol

Sheesh!

After that, I took a shower..and Dan picked me up shortly after 6:00. We went over to Jen B's to collect her as well! Our first stop was at Taco Bell/Pizza Hut cause I didn't eat a lot at home. I got a personal pan pizza, and then we went to Borders to peruse the books. It was fun.

After that, we drove around a bit.. had fun doing so, and then went to Target. We spent over an hour looking at all the wonderful things Target has to offer, and we left just before they closed.

We called it a night, because I have work early tomorrow. Tomorrow I am working 9-7 and then hopefully doing something fun! :)

Right now, I'm watching this crazy report on PrimetimeLive, about this contest at the Home Shopping Network where people were asked to submit there inventions, and then they chose six semi-finalists and they are now gonna compete on HSN to see who can sell the most. Such random ideas! One was this shower head that sprays soap, too. And the other was cushion that turns into a sleeping-bag-like thing to keep you warm in the cold times.

They both did kida crappy on the HSN show, but...apparantly they are now selling better, when Pros are pitching the products.

But anyhow, that's all for tonight... And I must also mention that the music you were graced with tonight is a song that I enjoy, that Dan likes very much... I picked one of my fav parts..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com